We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place To Stay in Guayaquil” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
oakland california
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Place To Stay in Guayaquil”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent location, comodious rooms (with bidet!), upscale linens, good though not outstanding breakfast, and attentive helpful service. The hotel is very quiet, with windows double paned for shielding from the surrounding streets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julesdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

You have posted a wonderful comment! And we are very glad to read it.

We loved that you enjoy our linens, our attentive and helpful service and nthe ew improved sistem of soundproof windows. We are motivated to go forward.

Please come back soon, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    218
    54
    9
    2
See reviews for
108
214
59
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel offered everything you could want with included breakfast and very friendly service. The rooms were perfect, had wifi, and beds were nice. clean everything, good room service and minibar. The staff at the hotel were very nice and helpful, friendly and hard working. We stayed here on the way to and after a trip to The Galapagos and via Metropolitan touring, had efficient pick up and drop off transportation.

Breakfast was good. They made to order your eggs in the morning (many options in style offered) and had a buffet of breads, deserts, juices, yogurt, cereal, fruit, and sweets.

Room Tip: The two double beds offered a large room with a table/chairs making it a very nice size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadore42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

We are very happy to read your comment! I have shared it with all my colleagues and they are happy too.

You qualification make us feel proud and motivated. Thank you for sharing with others your great experience and make clear that you enjoyed your perfect stay in Hotel Palace.

Please come back soon, you are more than welcome!

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Palace before and after our trip to Galapagos. The staff was very friendly, room was beautiful, room service was delicious!! We had drinks in the bar and used the computer facilities too. If I ever get the chance, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatetheGreat_830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable and useful comments about the hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon. We have taken note about your sleeping preferences and in your next visit offer you an alternative for a less softer bed.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
175 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Staff consistently make you welcome. Breakfast is comprehensive and hot options change daily. Location is excellent with a big supermarket nearby ( ie water, beer and wine - except that alcohol is not sold on Sundays ). Close to the Malecon with more restaurants. I found the beds and pillows too soft and consequently sleep was not always good. Notwithstanding, others may not agree. There is a gym on the top floor but it is a stuffy room (looking over rooftops) with only a couple of machines and no TV or water - best avoided unless you are desperate.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your valuable and useful comments about the hotel.

We hope you visit us again soon. We have taken note about your sleeping preferences and in your next visit offer you an alternative for a less softer bed.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great location with great service. Stayed just one night before a trip to the Galapagos. They responded right away when requesting pick up service from the airport. We were met at the airport with no problems, and welcomed to the hotel upon arrival. Rooms were clean, staff friendly (spoke English), and good breakfast. Hotel is located in walking distance to Malecon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director of Sales at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor!

We are glad to read that you appreciate our service and location, this makes us feel happy.

Please come back to Guayaquil, Hotel Palace is your home.

Best Regards,

Lorena de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a centrally located hotel within easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the Malecon of Guayaquil. Daily breakfasts were fresh, filling, and varied daily.

The staff was very helpful with answering questions, giving directions, and providing selected taxi's/drivers when necessary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorena G, Director Comercial at Hotel Palace Guayaquil, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with other travellers. We are happy to know that you appreciate our effort.

Please come back soon, Hotel Palace is your home in Guayaquil.

Best Regards,

Lorena Garay de Bianchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Palace on our way through from the Galapagos. The hotel is a fairly modern hotel within easy walk of the Malecon and other attractions. The rooms don't have a lot of charm but they are clean and comfortable with good amenities (TV and internet) The front desk staff are very helpful and the restaurant is good. We were there on a Sunday and there were not a lot of restaurants in the immediate vicinity so we decided to have dinner in the hotel's restaurant and were very pleasantly surprised. Breakfast was also very good. If you are looking for a reasonably priced comfortable hotel for a one or two night stay in Guayaquil this is a good choice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.1 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#7 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace Guayaquil

Property: Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Address: Chile # 214 entre calle Luque y calle Velez, Guayaquil 090110, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Palace Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A landmark seven story hotel situated in the heart of the Guayaquil city center, Hotel Palace Guayaquil is considered to be one of the most traditional and well known hotels in town. Its ideal location is within easy walking distance to the city’s main attractions, financial and shopping areas. The hotel offers ninety five spacious, comfortable and charming guestrooms, all fully carpeted with high ceilings, individually controlled air conditioning, black out draperies, three telephones, including one in the bathroom with international direct dial... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Palace Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing