We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$112
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$168
$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
70
51
28
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
51
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty hotelliving roomhighly recommend this hotelneighborhoodaguilarparqueweddinggalapagos
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 168 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

What a gorgeous little place to stay. Safe, clean, a little quirky but in all the right ways. Felt like a second home very quickly.

We accidentally took our room key with us after our 1 night's stay when traveling in the Galapagos and returned it a week later in person to stay one more night. The staff took it very well, thanks for being a good sport about that!

Would stay again any time. What a pretty hotel :)

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrillaDelRio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Elizabeth,

We appreciate your kind comment. Remember your ¨Home away from home¨

Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Food is amazing -the Italian restaurant that the Hotel works with, is FANTASTIC, a 100% italian menu -great food. Must order from there. Andrea and Angel, the staff are fantastic, friendly and ALWAYS accomodating. Hotel could use faster internet. Sanborondon is the best area in Guayaquil, staying here is convenient, safe and comfortable. There's an open kitchen available to all, the outside patio is wonderful -you'll feel at home.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mvns2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrillaDelRio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear guest,
thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you feel welcomed by our team.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Very good experience, I think parking is also something to work ok to make it more confortable.

The window privacy in the bathroom is also a point to improve. We were in the top room of the building and had that problem

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrillaDelRio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Rodrigo, thank you for the comment. The window privacy has been improved. We are now offering new services from wednesday to friday from 6pm to 10pm, tapas and drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Very nice services and installations as well, the treatment recive for the staff... Simply excellent.

I will recommend to my friends, no doubt

If you can live the experience, go for it, you won't regret

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nelson0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrillaDelRio, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Nelson,

Reciba el más cordial saludo de quienes conformamos Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio.

Realmente nos complace saber que pudo percibir la excelente atención que nos caracteriza y el servicio personalizado que ofrecemos.

Gracias por preferirnos y recomendarnos!

Esperamos nos brinde la oportunidad de recibirlo nuevamente!

Saludos cordiales,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

This is a very nice place to stay. The facilities are clean, comfortable, with all basic amenities. It has a beautiful garden and livingroom. It´s near to "Parque Histórico" of Guayaquil city. Ideal for those who want to stay in a very quite place.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrillaDelRio, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear Romina,

Receive a warm greeting from Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio team.

Thank you very much for taking the time of sharing your experience with us, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your short stay.

Our city is as beautiful as you saw it during your last visit, so we invite you to come back.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews