We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in Guayaquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed one night after a hectic week in the Galapagos
It was the perfect place to unwind ,huge outdoor area to eat and relax
Ordered off menu for dinner , they have it delivered , it was excellent
Room was comfortable and good shower, and AC is adjustable and works fine
Staff were very helpful with any questions we had
It is close to airport and away from the madness and fear factor of downtown

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timeout-for-fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Timeout F

En nombre de todo el Staff de Hotel Orilla del Rio, agradecemos su tiempo para referise a nosotros de la manera que lo ha hecho.

Estamos infinitamente agradecidos por los cometarios emitidos hacia nuestro hotel, nuestro personal y nuestro Servicio, esperamos poder brindarle esta experiencia nuevamente muy pronto y contar con su visita dentro de poco tiempo.

recuerde que estamos en constante crecimiento y aplicando mejoras cada dia.

Este sera siempre "Su Hogar Lejos de Casa"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

I arrived very late and was met by Erik who was most helpful ingesting me settled in. He arranged for a cab so I could get a late night dinner and was there all night to let me in. The hotel is located in a secure zone in Guayaquil. You have to go through a guard post to enter the quarter where the hotel is located. I felt safe leaving my gear etc. and going out. The breakfast was excellent an
d very peaceful. It was worth the extra expense as there were some very cheap alternatives but I didn't feel safe about the location. Going back for my return trip as I have an early flight out and I'm three hours out of Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JOEL77ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is a nice home turned hotel. The AC unit was above our head and froze us out. Without it, the heat and humidity of Guayaquil in February (rainy season) redefines sultry- can't sleep. Bed hard and uncomfortable. Plumbing sluggish.

The second night was a Friday night and two doors down the tawdry party reputation of Guayaquil made good on its promise. Boom boxes reached over 100dbs, base had walls shaking, Nothing could be done. Car alarms going off. Terrible. We packed up and left for an upscale hotel in the city where it was quiet and the cost was $10 less, room was comfortable, modern, plumbing worked. I won't go back.

One good thing was that it was an easy walk to a great Historical park. Another is that it isn't actually in Guayaqul, but an outskirt.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scottkinfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Scottkinf.

Le agradecemos infinitamente sus cometarios, esperamos tenerlos con nosotros nuevamente pronto y brindarles el mejor de los servicios una vez mas, lamentamos mucho el ruido que hubo durante la noche de su hospedaje, realmente no acostumbramos a tener este tipo de "Outdoor Party" en nuestro conjunto residencial privado donde lo que reina por lo general es la paz y el silencio por lo que hacen de este Hotel el lugar perfecto para relajarse y descansar.

Les agradecemos nuevamente por preferirnos en este Su Hogar Lejos de casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had four Great weeks at this great place. It was indeed a home away from home. The staff makes you feel like you are indeed at home. This hotel was one of the most relaxing places I have ever been to, and hope to go back this year. I would highly recommend staying here for anyone visiting this great place.

Room Tip: Any room you choose would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Railconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This boutique hotel was located in secure area of Guayquil with gates and guards. Park was within walking distance. Hotel was neat with lovely patio for drinks/wine. Angel and Eric, front desk receptionists, were very helpful. No problem getting taxis for early morning flights.

Room Tip: Try to get room close to ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We recently stayed a few days at this small hotel outside the city of Guayaquil. It was a great experience for the size of the property. The personnel is very nice as well as the rooms and the food. My wife loved the spa treatment she got, something they call 'Kakaw experience' because all the essences and lotions where made of cacao which made it a unique relaxing experience for her. It is easy to get a taxi, and to go to the city and other main areas it takes within 10 minutes from the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a great discovery. The hotel is in a residential neighborhood in a gated community. It is in a short walking distance to the Rio Centro mall, Parque Historico, Teatro Sánchez Aguilar for live performances of all kinds, And convenient to Universidad Espiritu Santos(UEES). The staff is most professional and helpful to any need. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NAinEcuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado NAinEcuador.

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios en nuestro portal, esperamos poder tenerlo nuevamente con nostros y brindarle como siempre el mejor de los servicios.

Nos encontramos en constantes mejoras para el bienestar de nuestros clientes.

Recuerde que este es su hogar lejos de casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Guayaquil
Radisson Hotel Guayaquil
#17 of 62 in Guayaquil
28 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
3.3 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guayaquil
Wyndham Garden Guayaquil
#15 of 62 in Guayaquil
447 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
968 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio

Address: Cdla. Entrerios, Calle 7ma, #8 y Ave. Rio Guayas | Calle 7ma, #8 y Ave. Rio Guayas, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel Orilla del Rio was until the year 1996 a home filled with family warmth, full of love, which was our home. Years later we wanted to open our doors by making our home a place where guests could discover new experiences, and also allow others to feel like home, even when they are far away.Every corner of this boutique hotel is full of important moments and memories, for this reason we have overseen everything in order to make your stay more comfortable.We are located in the safest area of Guayaquil, where you can walk with ease of mind. We invite you to learn more about the services and the rooms we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Boutique Orilla del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing