We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$168
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
70
51
28
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
51
28
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty hotelliving roomhighly recommend this hotelneighborhoodaguilarparqueweddinggalapagos
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 168 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Staff were all very polite and extremely helpful first night was fine second a nightmare because of the noise from the air conditioning outside of our room. The situation of the hotel is in a gated community.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel, just before our departure for France, and we should have stayed longer.

The hotel is more a private home used as a boutique hotel, but it adds to the charm of the rooms. The bathrooom was a bit small but very clean and the bath products were great.

The location is not easy to find, and you definitely need a taxi to get anywhere. There is a huge shopping center close by with some restaurants (don't have dinner in the hotel, it's ordered outside and have absolutely no interest at best).

The staff is very nice and helpfull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to Galapagos. Quiet residential area, pretty Close to the Airport. Walking distance to a few malls with a nice selection of stores and restaurant.
The hotell is small, charming, nice patio. Friendly staff. No elevator.
Nice and Clean rooms, good beds.
Two of our teenagers got the room on the top floor under the roof. Nice room, but terribly over-heated and no way to bring the temperature down.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was traveling from NYC to the Galapagos, and needed a room near the airport for an overnight transfer. Hotel Orilla del Rio is a small set of rooms in a nondescript residential neighborhood. Within walking distance is a strip mall with a variety of restaurants. I knew I would be having Ecuadorian food all week, so I chose one of the middle eastern restaurants and I was surprised at the quality and authenticity.

The service at Hotel Orilla was excellent, but I thought the room was not priced accurately. The rooms are roughly $120 a night, which is the same price as the Hotel Oro Verde which is in the downtown area and roughly the same distance from the airport. The rooms at Orilla are clean but small, not particularly well appointed, the lobby is a bit musty, and there is no food service on premise except for a continental breakfast in the AM.

On the other hand Hotel Oro Verde is a Leading Hotels of the World property, and offers a much more robust and luxurious accommodations for the exact same price -- multiple restaurants, a pool, a gym, and large modern rooms. While I would prefer to give my money to the small business of Hotel Orilla than a corporate entity, I would strongly recommend people stay at Hotel Oro Verde instead. If Orilla were priced at $60-70 a night, I would opt for Orilla. But it doesn't make sense to stay here at $120 a night.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luxxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Orilla del Rio ...we were only there for one night and had a very early pick up but...it had a great atmosphere with beautifully laid out patio garden, jacuzzi, soft chairs and sofas, soft contemplative music. The staff were very helpful, organised a taxi for us to visit Plaza Lagos and were very attentive. The food looked great but we wanted to see more of Guayaquil. It would have got excellent but our shower didnt work, no time to mention it we were gone by 4.30 am! Also, they were still building on the next floor up ,which didnt interfere with us but meant there was some scaffolding and a bit of mess on that floor. When its finished it will be great!
Thanks to all staff.
I hope we meet again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews