We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL CITY”

Guayaquil A Guided Visit
Ranked #2 of 22 Tours in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are tour services provider with vast experience in the field and special emphasis on tailor-made tours. When booking a trip abroad we're normally looking for adventure, knowledge or plain and simple fun and relaxation. So a trip could be an adventure in itself ... But booking on a tour "made to measure" will certainly be an unforgettable experience. From choosing the rigt hotel and restaurants. To deciding how long should we spend on a city. Birding? Reptiles?​ ​Photography? Geology / Landscapes?​ ​History and local traditions?​​​ Whatever your interest, we offer personalized assistance, both in the design of a tour and / or accompanying groups. The search of the ship that best suits your preference, the best advice for specific breeding season and / or activities is a key factor in the design of a tour to the Galapagos islands. The idea is to adapt to the special interests of a group. With us you may book from regular city tours to custom made day tours With us you will enjoy all of Guayaquil's attractions both within the city and the adjacent attractions. The recommended for a visit in Guayaquil? At least two days before you go and enjoy the rest of our beautiful country. The Galapagos islands, Churute Eco-Reserve, Historical Park of Guayaquil, Cuenca, Quito, Banos.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL CITY”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

WONDERFUL CITY
What began as a filler for what would otherwise have been a boring afternoon at the hotel , was transformed into a spectacular evening filled with culture, entertainment and fun. Never would I have imagined that this city was so rich in culture, history and modernity.
 Elegant squares , nature in the middle of the city ! .

 There is a park in the middle of the city filled with iguanas WOW ! what a great experience . Then the Malecon 2000 promenade along the river , which shows the thrust wonderful work these people have in this city.

 Finally , Our guide Eduardo , this guy has his head full of information, there is one question for which remains unanswered , and we provided information in a fun and entertaining fair dose . I think this tour was definitely the most prominent part of our trip to Ecuador . Everything was beautiful Galapagos Islands , Cuenca and Quito . But from afar Guayaquil deserves only we remained about two more days

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    31
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice for getting to know Guayaquil”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Eduardo was responsive and easy to get in touch with, and was happy to create a customized tour that matched my interests and the timing of my trip. He gave me an overview of the city, with extra time spent at the Parque Historico and the Las Penas neighborhood. From everything I've heard, his guided trip to Churute is also great.

Eduardo was relaxed, well-informed, and really loves sharing his home town with visitors. Definitely recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to start your visit to Ecuador”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Guayaquil is the perfect way to start the visit to Ecuador, not only because is the closest point from the ecuadorean mainland to the world known "Galapagos Islands", but also for all the things that now days this city offers to its visitor, 5 minutes from the airport you have beautiful hotels to choose from, places to eat, shop and buy from local artisans, like the ecuadorean market. The city itself is an inspiration of restoration, all its places had been particularly restored and prepared for tourism, the city itself had invested millions of dollars creating the right atmosphere for tourism booming, and they had achieved it, years of urban restoration are paying off, the new Guayaquil has hundreeds of places to eat, listen live band music, recreation water fountains, unique in South America, similar like the ones in Las Vegas or Barcelona, but is here in Guayaquil.

From the moment of arrival all the way to departure, you will find this place unique and welcoming to the most demanding of its visitors, five stars hotels, are everywhere, double deckers busses available for tourist exploration and the majestic water front known as "Malecon 2000" awaits you, fresh sea food, excellent barbeque restaurants with excellent Sangria, all this and more will describe what Guayaquil is like....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overview of Guayaquil”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

History, ecology, architecture, nature - both the plant and animal kingdoms, and a smattering of current events: Eduardo has an encyclopedic knowledge of all of these topics. He kept us fully engaged with lively, witty presentations and a multisensory, interactive approach which brought out the rich texture of Guayaquil. At the highest point in Guayaquil, we enjoyed a spectacular view and learned, among many other things, about the mosquito repelling qualities of the pleasantly pungent Ecuadorian holly tree. Eduardo gave us detailed information about the many birds we spotted and pointed out many we did not. We got to stroke romantically inclined head bobbing iguanas (this is their mating season) and feed them. At the historical park, we were led through a mangrove forest and made the acquaintance of a multitude of animals: peccaries, sloths, deer, crocodiles, a harpy eagle....We also learned of the symbiotic interplay of the mangrove with the crab in the estuary that flows through the park and th cooperative nature of the mangrove communities. Toward the end of our tour we saw the magnificently restored historic buildings, transported and reassembled piece by piece from downtown. This is just a sampling of the things we learned on our delightful tour.
And what was Eduardo going to be doing the following day? A two mile hike, canoe trip, and visit to a cacao plantation!
I mention that Eduardo is fully bilingual, an important consideration for us as our Spanish is rudimentary at best.
It would be good to bring binoculars if you have them.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Whalewatching”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

A fantastic experience to see the whales jumping out of the water. Eduardo and the boatmen did a great job. James M.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guayaquil A Guided Visit also viewed

 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Guayaquil A Guided Visit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing