We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveler rating
783
546
181
32
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
546
181
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iguana park beautiful church additional night hotel is located great hotel excellent location the ground floor spacious room breakfast buffet nice breakfast walking distance fresh fruit en route downtown guayaquil stayed here for one night the air conditioning iguanas
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2018

It was an excellent service and the personnel very kind. Everything was perfect. The area, the location and the service were perfect. We do enjoy to go to the Unipark because we feel like home. The personnel and the service was excellent. I will go back there next time

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W357FLlindab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Manager at Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear W357FLlindab,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we look forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Guayaquil.
Have great Valentine's Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2018

Although the Unipark is located in the middle of the city of Guayaquil and is often just a transit stop for either tourists enroute to the Galapagos or business people attending conferences, there is a keen sense of pride and professionalism amongst the staff. This elevates the Unipark above the average. Among the people that we found particularly impressive and helpful were Erika in Reception, Luis and his colleagues who dealt with our luggage, and a mention for Jorge the handyman who helped us break into one of our own suitcases! The team in the ground floor cafe restaurant are equally helpful and obliging.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nigel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Manager at Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Dear Nigel D,

Thank you so much for taking time to share to us tour wonderfull feedback following your memorable experience at Unipark Hotel.
It was most kind of you to highlight the team for their quality of service.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Have a great Valentine's Day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2018

Good hotel. Great localization, close to the Malecon, the catedral, the park and it is a walking distance from Las Peñas. The service was very satisfactory. The controls of the air conditioning was a little tricky. This is my only concern. Great breakfast and it offers free shuttle from and to the airport. It is an important asset.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Adri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen M, Manager at Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2018

Dear Adri G,
Thanks for share your experience at Unipark Hotel, we appreciate the feedback.
We would of course be delighted if you considering us for the next time in Guayaquil.

Warm regards.

Carmen Martinez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018

Love the central location and staff was very helpful. However, we were given a room in the B tower which was quite inconvenient for coming and going. Room was clean. I would certainly recommend staying here but ask for the main tower.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellenl474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia C, Front Office Manager at Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear ellenl474,
We appreciate your comment and we hope in your next visit to give you a room in tower A for your comfort and satisfaction, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

I think the hotel was once a great place in downtown Guayaquil. But now, it's a bit lackluster with an old "ballroom" feeling in the reception and depressing bar area. The room I had on the 10th floor was decent but dark. Strong wifi, modern room, but that's it. It was cold not only because it lacked character, but also because the a/c could not be adjusted and made the dark room that much colder. Staff were friendly and helpful and I would give then 4-5 stars. But the hotel appeal, ambience and tired aspect....I'd give 2-3 stars. The place needs an overhaul and something to warm it up and make it appear less 1970s. I will give the staff credit for have prepared me a nice boxed lunch to take to the airport given I had to leave prior to breakfast being served. That was thoughtful of them and I give them two thumbs up for that!
Bottom line: Unipark is a good enough/"enough" hotel to stay in downtown. Good location next to the iguana park, cathedral and malecon/waterfront. But it's an old tried and once true place that needs some TLC to warm it up and make it more inviting! I felt like I was at a ball with few in attendance. Somber and depressing!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia C, Front Office Manager at Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Jeffrey A,
Thank you for sharing your comment, thanks for highlighting the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel, but I have good news, we are working on improving our image and in a couple of months we will have a new lobby with a new, more modern reception.
We would love to hear your opinion on your next visit, thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews