We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Service”
Review of Unipark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Unipark Hotel
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a very well located hotel, close to El Malecon, where you can find good dinning options. Rooms are good and service is also ok. The building is a little old and that can be seeing inside the rooms, but overall it is a good option.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 1Arlyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest:

We are very pleased to know you had a nice experience during your stay in Guayaquil. I understand you booked one of our standard rooms. I would like to invite you to visit our web page www.uniparkhotel.com and discover our new Signature Floor. We hope you visit us again in the near future.

Best regards,

Mauricio Pacheco
Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

The AirPort Shuttle is free which is a huge plus. We stayed in one of the newer suites and it was great - clean, comfortable and great value for money. Guayaquil is not really a city you want to be walking around in at night so we really appreciated the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Fabulous service and meals. A bit expensive - not just for Ecuadorean standards - but definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad2live482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest:

We are very pleased to know you had a nice experience during your stay in Guayaquil. Our commitment to offer our guest a friendly and personal service is very important to us. We thank you once again for choosing Unipark Hotel as your home in Guayaquil. Hope to see you soon again
Best regards,

Mauricio Pacheco
Marketing & Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The hotel is located across the street from one of the main squares and near a beautiful church. You are with in minutes of the river park promenade. The employees are a delight and went over the top to help. This is a great hotel to either finish or start your Galapagos Island trip. They do warn you about going out after dark and not to make yourself a target. The restaurant located below and adjacent to the hotel has amazing food and wine.

Room Tip: Get a room in the main tower due to the second tower entrance is through a shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesscruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are very happy to know you had a pleasant stay at the Unipark Hotel. As you said Guayaquil is a great city and has a lot of wonderful places to show. We really hope you come back to visit us and enjoy the city and Unipark Hotel

Best regards,

Mauricio Pacheco
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here with the family at least a dozen times. Entrances are the first time confusing. We like the central location of the hotel close to everything. Good overall services. Nice breakfast. Free airport service. Fair value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hexeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for being part of the Unipark Hotel, we are very happy to have you and your family as our guest and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Once you get over the maze of floors, entrances, walks through a mall (!) to get to your room, you're fine.
Here with a group tour.
Spacious rooms. Complimentary fruit plate delivered siesta time. Full tub, bidet, double sinks. Mediocre water pressure; water doesn't really get hot.
Not able to connect to wifi.
Buffet breakfast with lots of options.
Very centrally located although we were advised not to walk around at night, specifically along the malecon (river boardwalk).

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wunderlustful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unipark_H, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for your note, we are glad you had a great stay with us. Guayaquil is a very nice but big city and dangerous as any other big city, but walking around the Malecón 2000, located 2 blocks away from the hotel is very nice and save. I hope you visit us again in the near future and visit all the wonderful places Guayaquil has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

After several years of travelling to Guayaquil for business and pleasure, and staying at the top hotels of the city as well as the Budget ones, I can say that I'm really impressed by the value and level of service of Unipark. I stayed at the new Tower in the Executive floor. The rooms were very spacious and the beds were fine, with very useful and well distributed furniture. The bathroom was functional and roomy. The wireless Internet (free) worked without nuisances and actually allowed me to download a very large file overnight. No device limit, and I got to connect my phones as well. Service was outstanding, with excellent attention from the taxi drivers, to the bellboys, to the reception staff. They served a plate of fresh fruit in my room and a box of chocolates, as a complimentary detail. The breakfast was sufficient, but I've heard it's not that good as it used to be. I had good local food at La Canoa across the street. Location was good for my business trips though I acknowledge someone only working in the Northern part of the city will prefer another hotel. Someone visiting for tourism, working downtown or who has a driver and plans ahead of time, will benefit of Unipark. The value was outstanding, the rack rate was significantly lower (35% or so) than one of the top brands.

Room Tip: Executive Floor, in the New Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bureado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped:

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos complace sobremanera que hay disfrutado de su estadía en Guayaquil y en Unipark Hotel. Esperamos servirlo nuevamente en un futuro cercano. Mantenemos nuestro compromiso de servicio personalizado y de calidad.

Cordiales saludos,

Mauricio Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here on our first and last night of our trip. The hotel shuttle was convenient as we had a very early flight. The location was very convenient to the Malecon and Iguanas Park. Food was decent at the cafe although we would have also liked to try the sushi restaurant but it was closed at the time. The room had a very nice view and the staff was very friendly

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebTX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauricio P, Director of Sales at Unipark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest:

Nice to hear you enjoyed our city and your stay with us.

Hope you visit us again and please, do not hesitate to contact us if you require any additional information.

Best regards,

Mauricio Pacheco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#3 of 62 in Guayaquil
704 reviews
0 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
#13 of 62 in Guayaquil
293 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,009 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unipark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unipark Hotel

Address: Clemente Ballen 406 y Chile | Casilla 563, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#11 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unipark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Unipark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unipark Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing