We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service on club level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2010

Club Level was fantastic. Customer service was off the charts by the concierge at the club level- especially Mable. Outstanding complimentary buffet at 5PM and excellent breakfast. Nice rooms- great shower. Massage at fitness center was outstanding and very modestly priced. Common areas of the hotel are slightly worn down and threadbare but rooms were lovely. I can not say enough how the Club Level made our stay. Great advice by Mable and every detail attended too.....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meagan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

We stayed here through Klein tours on an overnight after the Galapagos Islands. It was a beautiful facility with nice rooms, a fantastic fitness facility, and restaurants and bars. The only negative thing we have to stay about this hotel was the bartenders and servers at the bar El Capitan, the hotel lobby bar, was AWFUL!! The drinks-a vodka/tonic was $12 and the bartender acted like she was doing you an incredible favor to serve you and the servers disappeared, not to be seen for long periods of time. The facility was very clean and modern and right down town. Rooms were very nice with cable TV including American channels. Free 30 minutes of internet everyday!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank celmo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Oro Verde for 3 nights while visitinjg Guayaquil for my brothers wedding. After reading some of these reviews I am shocked and apalled. We experienced nothing but the finest service, beautiful room, and most friendly and courteouse staff. We stayed on the Club floor & each morning the club concierge remembered our preference of coffee & brought it directly to our room. We also had many family members staying throughout the hotel, they all thought it was a lovely place to stay and had no complaints. I will be returning to the Oro Verd in October and highly reccomend any one visiting Guayaquil to stay at this welcoming and friendly hotel. And, by the way, don't mind the armed guards... they are there for Your safety.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cardoor080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed two nights - great hotel, very friendly & helpful staff. Room was excellent & spacious. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. A great hotel for business or pleasure stay. Decent pool and lounging area. If going to Guayaquil this hotel should be tops on your list.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Great hotel throughly enjoyed our stay. Great location right across the street from the American consulate. From this location you can walk to downtown and Malecon 2000. Alot of great restaurants are in the area. Loved the sunning area on the roof

Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
Thank ShawnT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I was, initially, going to comment on the relativity of the designation "Leading Hotels of the World" but on review of the LHW site, the Hotel Oro Verde actually fits in rather nicely with the, for reference, North American properties; and that is not a compliment. The hotel and rooms are generic, albeit spacious. The vinyl floors dirty (per my not-so-white socks and a run from the bed to the door when room service arrived.) The mattress was firm but not uncomfortable; the pillows very hard. The business center, just off the lobby, offers internet access (30 minutes for free). The room service is fast and "okay"; and my biggest complaint is that you cannot charge ROOM service to your room. As this was the first, and hopefully, last time I will overnight in this otherwise average South American seaport, I have no alternatives to recommend. So if you have to stay here, make the best of it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayglick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LG_OVG, Gerente at Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2010

Dear Guest

We would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write down your comments concerning your stay with us. We are glad to read that our Room Service is fast and our mattresses are comfortable. Thank you for the good ratings you gave us in the various categories. However I am very sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with our wood floating floor cleaning. On occasion of a next stay with us please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk Team, at any time, in order to resolve your problem immediately. Our main porpoise is to exceed our guest’s expectations.

Regarding the room service, it is possible to charge the service to your room; we only request an open credit card voucher at the check in.

Thanks again for writing down your comments; we really appreciate our guest's feedback.



Best Regards,



Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The hotel staff were very friendly. The free breakfast buffet was outstanding, as was the dinner buffet in the evenings. The prices were reasonable. An excellent delicatessen is attached to the hotel for sandwiches and pastries. The hotel is in walking distance of the Malecon, a street that runs along the river, with shops and attractions. We were concerned that the beds seemed firm, but the rooms were quiet and we slept extremely well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGH56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.3 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,009 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#10 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#3 of 62 in Guayaquil
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
519 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
2.3 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil

Address: Avenida 9 de Octubre | Garcia Moreno, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#2 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#2 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#2 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil, Member of Worldhotels offers an exquisite combination of European experience and Ecuadorian hospitality. Our full-service, downtown hotel offers the ultimate in sophistication and comfort for business and leisure travelers alike. Our hotel's superb location in the Guayaquil commercial and financial district means you are within walking distance of popular tourist attractions, entertainment and shopping as well as cultural and historical sites. The hotel is also just a quick eight-minute drive from the airport and offers complimentary transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oro Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing