We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
682
434
146
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
434
146
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeswim up barsteak restaurantclose to the airportgalapagos islandspre and postbreakfast buffetclub levelnice poolsushiboth timesvery nice hotelminutes from the airportrooms are largefree shuttlespasal
Filter
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Guayaquil. The staff is the best - friendly, accommodating, and they go the extra mile to ensure you have great stay.
Jax.
The rooms are tastefully furnished, plasma TVs with cable system, modern work area with three phone sets, answer machine, broadband with wireless internet, hair dryer, mini bar, safety boxes, soundproof windows, sprinklers, smoke detectors, electronic locks, and are always immaculate!
I appreciate the free wireless Internet, the fitness room, and the cook-to-order omelets they offer for breakfast. Most importantly, they appreciate and cater to the needs of us business travelers and it's QUIET so that you can get your work done, or rest when your done working. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Historic_Makeovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The Hilton Colon Guayaquil is a great place to stay, and highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to travel to Ecuador or in the neighboring area. The company I work for takes several trips a year to Ecuador and we always stay at this hotel. The rooms are very spacious and clean, the service is excellent and the hotel facility overall is beautiful!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvhemphill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The best hotel to stay in Guayaquil Ecuador. I stayed there for 12 days in my recent trip and felt I was "Home" all the time. Very friendly crew who are ready to help you in any way they can. The best part is the security, I felt very safe not only in the Hotel but also getting into a taxi at the Hotel. I recommend Hilton Colon over any other hotel in the city for its proximity to Airport and Major Shopping and commercial areas.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnanthG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I travel to Ecuador many times a year for business and have been doing so for several years. I have stayed in many of the other hotels available, But I have found that the Only place to stay is at the Hilton Colon.

The hotel is beautiful, and very conveniently located near the airport and other downtown attractions. The staff is wonderful, very professional and friendly. The hotel lobby is magnificent with its open atrium effect, and the bar is warm and inviting. I have never had a bad meal in any of the restaurants and the wait staff was professional and knowledgable.

The rooms are very accommodating and very spacious. They provide a luxurious bed, a nice desk for a work area. The bathrooms offer a separate toilet area from the dressing area. And the cleaning staff has always been wonderful.

The hotel has a wonderful Spa, which I have enjoyed on more then one occasion. And the pool is always luxurious to relax by. I find that the concierge and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful and always there to greet you with a smile.

If you find yourself in Guayaquil, for Business or pleasure, I highly recommend the Hilton. You will not regret your decision.

Matthew Andras
KB&R Trading Corp.
Tinton Falls, NJ

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_Andras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2010

This hotel has a great location, with regard to the City and the airport, and offers shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as arranged transport through the hotel staff. There are many restaurants to choose from, all under one roof, with variety ranging from an incredible breakfast buffet, to Sushi or steak. A casino is attached to the hotel, for those so inclined. The staff is friendly and courteous. I was impressed by the consistency in this regard, from desk staff to security personnel. The pool area is also very nice, although I didn't use the pool. The bar has a nice appetizer menu, but will deliver food from any of the hotel restaurants, which was a nice surprise. There are some nice shops located within the hotel, as well. Everything you need under one roof!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews