We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveler rating
816
483
161
55
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
816
483
161
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive lounge swim up bar nat geo steak restaurant close to the airport galapagos islands large hotel breakfast buffet nice pool two nights both times excellent hotel business center free shuttle comfortable rooms shopping mall kevin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't know where to start. We arrived the first night after a long journey from the States. We were traveling for the first time with our 12 month old. Once we got in the room he was crying, not two mins later and someone was pounding on our door. We contacted the front desk and the told us they would move us to a larger suite. We already had a suite and had spent the last hour unpacking and were exhausted so we politely turned down their offer. The baby was quiet for the next 4 days until he had another bad night and was again crying. Again there was a pounding on the door and this time they pounded so hard that the broke the latch on the door. Security and management did nothing, no police report, no consideration for our safety. The final night of our stay we were completely fed-up, my wife was upset and was complaining, instead of helping us they kicked us out with only hours left in our stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank frankp743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon G, Journey Ambassador at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. At our Hotel we take pride ourselves on ensuring the security of all our guests and their belongins. During your stay we did took actions in order to provide you and your family a safe and confortable environment at all time.
All of our team worked very hard to guarantee your total satisfaction. If you think we fell short somehow this time we accept your opinion and take it as constructive critisism for future learning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice hotel with great amenities and cordial staff. Rooms are clean. Great internet services. The amenities including the gym, pool and restaurants are very good. Recommended for short or long stays in Guayaquil

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rockysasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon G, Journey Ambassador at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. We sincerely value our customers' opinions because they always help us to better serving you and future guests. We work hard to share the light and warmth of hospitality with all of them and it makes us really proud to see we were successful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

We stayed here prior to heading over to the Galapagos for one night on each end of our trip. Check in was easy, staff was professional. Room was nice. Hotel itself was very large and upscale. Would recommend.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank worldwanderer181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon G, Journey Ambassador at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experience with us. We are delighted to read your comments about your stay and beautiful experience with our dedicated Team Members. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our new rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We returned to Guayaquil with our family to introduce to tour children Ecuador and the Galapagos.
As per our past experience 10 years ago it was very easy to make our this time to stay again at the Hilton Colon and we are very happy.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank runar829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon G, Journey Ambassador at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased to know that you decided to visit us again in order to keep memories of a new experience with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2019

We arrived by plane and after a 10 minute shuttle ride checked into the hotel. It was 2:00 am and the hotel staff greeted us and checked us in quickly. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view of the city. After a short rest we had breakfast at the buffet. The buffet was a fine spread of fresh fruits, breads, rolls, eggs, omelets, ham, sausages, waffles...extensive. We checked out shortly after to catch a bus to San Jacinto. all in all, a smooth and comfortable stop on our way to the coast.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon G, Journey Ambassador at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

We thank you for your detailed review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel in the near future. We remain at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews