We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe and convenient for Galápagos basecamp.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Safe and convenient for Galápagos basecamp.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I stayed here prior to taking off for the Galápagos on the Nat Geo Endeavour.

The hotel is clean and safe. The lobby has pretty high ceilings. It's an average Hilton with an international crowd.

The night we stayed here we roamed around the hotel surroundings. There's a grocery store across the street and a fried chicken spot à la Kenny Rogers just down the street. Aside from feeling like I was walking on the sidewalk of a major artery through the Valley, it was unremarkable.

There's also a park nearby and incidentally the day I arrived there were mass people running a half-marathon that I would have loved to join.

Hilton quality, as expected stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank japangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear phosphenedream,

Thank you for contacting us. We feel pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you can visit us in another opportunity, so we could recommend you different places to see around.

It is our purpose to exceed the expectations of our guests. We will be waiting for you. Keep excercising, it is great for your health

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    387
    125
    41
    26
See reviews for
203
286
72
480
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

If you happen to visit Guayaquil - for business or pleasure - try the Hilton Colon; Comfortable, elegant, super good food and amenities, superb service and a well-equipped fitness center. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank borisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Estimado borisa222,

We really appreciate your words. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time staying with us. Thanks for your preference.
Hope you can visit us again in another opportunity.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, california
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We got in a day early for our Galapagos Trip and enjoyed the facilities at this Hilton Hotel. Large clean room and a nice pool with a swim up bar. ( complimentary drink ticket ) Friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet quite a bit: decent selection of foods and pleasant enough place to dine. The dinner buffet was OK - fair amount to choose from but some of the heat lamp items looked a bit dry. Still plenty to eat but not as well done as the breakfast offerings. The desserts looked great but weren't as tasty as they appeared. ( a common occurrence with Hotel desserts ).
The shuttle service was prompt.
Plenty of TV channels in room and the temperature controls worked easily.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritos4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear fritos4me,

We really appreciate your comments. It is our priority to provide our guests a good service so we feel pleased to know that you had a great stay. Hope you can visit us in a next opportunity.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

There were 16 of us traveling and the staff was great. The rooms were large and spotless. When we came back from the Galapagos the cold towels and fruit drinks were great. There were many large parties and when we left at 4 am the band was still playing and people were coming and going.
the sangria was the best! Service in the restaurant was slow but good food.

Room Tip: concierge level has great breakfast! friends were on the 8th floor and still heard all the noise ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Landa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Landa M,

Our guest's comments are always welcome. Thank you for writing to us, every observation will be addressed in order to avoid this situations in the future. We feel really pleased to know you had a great time staying at the hilton.

We will be expecting your visit in a next opportunity.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed a few nights at the Hilton Colon in Guayaquil in March 2014. The staff is very friendly and welcoming, rooms are large and well maintained. Pick up service from / to the airport efficient and punctual.
Unfortunately the few days I stayed at this hotel there were so many functions that the lobby was constantly crowded with debutants and family & friends. The atrium was incredibla loud and I had to change my room for one at the end of the corridor to avoid the noise.

Room Tip: As afar as possible from lobby / elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUTravellerWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear EUTravellerWW,

We really appreciate your comments, thanks for writing such a detailed review. This help us to take the actions required in order to avoid this situations.
It is always a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our service. So, we hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed at this Hilton for two nights prior to our trip to the Galapagos and another night after our Galapagos trip. We arrived at the hotel hot and sweaty after a week of birding around the coast of Ecuador. We were greeted by the staff with cool towels and a refreshing drink. The pool was clean and kept up and there's a bar at the pool as well. There's a spa on the property, which my husband and I took advantage both before and after our Galapagos trip. Very reasonable prices at the spa, by the way. The LDS temple is very close (we had a great view!) and the hotel called a taxi for us to take us there (the neighborhood is sketchy and the hotel advises only using taxis they arrange). The wifi is extraordinarily slow (compared to what I'm used to at Hilton properties in the US). We were on the HiltonHonors Club level both times we stayed and the Executive lounge is very nice, and food and drink are available most of the day, and there is Hilton staff there at all times to help with checking out or getting you what you need. Somehow the hotel found out that our last night there was our anniversary and they treated us to a bottle of wine and some very decadent chocolates. I would definitely return to this property.

Room Tip: If you are HiltonHonors Gold or higher you will get free wifi. Request a room with a view of the LDS...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear MsBoice,

It is a pleasure for us to know you had a great experience staying at the Hilton. Thank you for leaving such a detailed review. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

We will be expecting your visit in another opportunity.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We were here briefly, 2 nights before leaving for the Galápagos Islands. Large, clean room, free wifi (though needed to reconnect frequently), nice pool, very good food. We just had excellent steaks in the Verdana steak house, fine wine and fast service. Best is the staff: all extremely friendly, really looked out for us. It's all what you'd expect from a Hilton. Nothing quirky, boutique - y, just great service and comfort. Near the airport so nothing nearby of interest, but cheap taxi fares to the Malecon 2000 area (5 bucks).

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zvi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Zvi C,

We feel really pleased to know you had a great experience staying with us. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our food and the service we provide. Our purpose is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations in every single way.

Hope you can visit us in another opportunity.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#13 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Property: Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing