We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facilities are outdated, but service is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Hilton Colon is a good alternative if you are looking for a place near the airport. The hotel is about 10-15minutes drive from the old Guayaquil. The quality of the service is in par with similar hotels in Ecuador, and you can expect people to go the extra mile to help you. Avoid visiting while the hotel is hosting big conferences.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopeless_wanderer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Hopeless_wanderer84,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
Hope you visit us again in a near future.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights, 2 prior to leaving for the Galapagos, and 1 night on our return. The hotel amenities were great. We had massages at the spa, which were fantastic, but the whirlpool tubs were definitely in need of some updates. The pool was great and the restaurants were fantastic. The staff were very friendly and did their best to work with the language barrier. The hotel arranged a taxi for us to go to the local market and leave us there with a pick up 2 hours later. It all worked out fine and we felt safe the whole time. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank luv2travel_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear luv2travel_us

We really appreciate your comments and feel pleased to know that you had a great time staying with us.
We are always looking forward to provide an excellent service.

Thanks for your preference.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

While the room was clean and attractive the air conditioning never worked and was never repaired. Food was over-priced in the grill restaurant and the food so slaty it had to be sent back. Only after staying I read about the Hilton Satisfaction Guarantee (from their survey) and was never offered anything for the poor condition of the cooling system in the room and the non-existent effort to remedy the problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Steve111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Colon Guayaquil on way to and from the Galapagos. Hotel is just minutes from the international airport and within walking distance from Mall del Sol. Six restaurants and three bars are located in the hotel. Taxis at the hotel are safe and reliable. Took cab to the Guayaquil Cathedral, walked to the River Walk and to Artisans Market where same cab was waiting to take us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear ExoticExplorer,

We feel pleased to know that staying with us was a great choice for you, and that our shuttle service worked out efficiently according to your needs.

Hope you can visit us in a next ocassion.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights prior to a trip to the Galapagos. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Our room was very close to the elevators but we were never disturbed by noise in the hall. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well kept. The buffets in the cafe were excellent with a very wide selection of everything and excellent quality. The staff was exceptionally polite and accommodating. There is security in the lobby and at the elevators. We didn't feel anything was lacking.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank merlin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Merlin321,

We really appreciate your comments.
Hope you can visit us in a next opportunity.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved everything about it i was a great choice, the lobby is great the pool spa and fitness center was perfect for my husband and I, we ate at the buffet both Breadfast & dinner and really enjoyed both the food selection and the service was excellent, we also went to the loung and had cocktails they had life entertaiment which was gret and they provide a shittle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank yepeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Yepeza,

We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us.
It is great to know we got our goal when our guests have an amazing stay at Hilton.

We will be expecting your visit in a near future.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent service from the airport shuttle service, the front desk to the maid and laundry service. All members of your staff were on the same page ..... satisfy our guests. We were in Guayaquil for our son's wedding and also to host a brunch the following day. Your staff addressed immediately all of our needs, as well as providing helpful suggestions. "You can't go wrong at Hilton Colon."

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Bobby M,

It is really satisfactory for us to read comments like yours. We feel pleased to know that you had a great time at Hilton. Also, we are constantly improving our service in order to attend your needs in every way possible.

We really appreciate your preference. Our purpose is to offer you an amazing stay, always!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#8 of 62 in Guayaquil
968 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
#4 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#7 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: $116 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing