We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Guayaquil Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Colon Guayaquil on way to and from the Galapagos. Hotel is just minutes from the international airport and within walking distance from Mall del Sol. Six restaurants and three bars are located in the hotel. Taxis at the hotel are safe and reliable. Took cab to the Guayaquil Cathedral, walked to the River Walk and to Artisans Market where same cab was waiting to take us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear ExoticExplorer,

We feel pleased to know that staying with us was a great choice for you, and that our shuttle service worked out efficiently according to your needs.

Hope you can visit us in a next ocassion.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,212)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Colon Guayaquil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights prior to a trip to the Galapagos. The hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Our room was very close to the elevators but we were never disturbed by noise in the hall. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well kept. The buffets in the cafe were excellent with a very wide selection of everything and excellent quality. The staff was exceptionally polite and accommodating. There is security in the lobby and at the elevators. We didn't feel anything was lacking.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank merlin321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Merlin321,

We really appreciate your comments.
Hope you can visit us in a next opportunity.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Loved everything about it i was a great choice, the lobby is great the pool spa and fitness center was perfect for my husband and I, we ate at the buffet both Breadfast & dinner and really enjoyed both the food selection and the service was excellent, we also went to the loung and had cocktails they had life entertaiment which was gret and they provide a shittle to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank yepeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Yepeza,

We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us.
It is great to know we got our goal when our guests have an amazing stay at Hilton.

We will be expecting your visit in a near future.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent service from the airport shuttle service, the front desk to the maid and laundry service. All members of your staff were on the same page ..... satisfy our guests. We were in Guayaquil for our son's wedding and also to host a brunch the following day. Your staff addressed immediately all of our needs, as well as providing helpful suggestions. "You can't go wrong at Hilton Colon."

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bobby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Bobby M,

It is really satisfactory for us to read comments like yours. We feel pleased to know that you had a great time at Hilton. Also, we are constantly improving our service in order to attend your needs in every way possible.

We really appreciate your preference. Our purpose is to offer you an amazing stay, always!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Hilton Colon in Guayaquil only a few nights ago, in conjunction with a high school graduation ceremony and celebration held at the hotel.

The hotel is a Hilton through-and-through: the customer service personnel I encountered were cordial and highly professional, the room was very comfortable and contained all of the amenities I would expect of a business-class hotel, and the public spaces and ballrooms were spacious and perfectly maintained. The event staff did an excellent job.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank DAHONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Dahone,

We really appreciate such a nice review and feel pleased to know that even you stayed for just one night, you had a great stay at the Hilton.

We will be expecting your visit in a future occasion.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

part of a large regional confer-ence my room and meals came "free". Concierge is excellent can help w anything. Beds are fine; pool is nice; womens spa not well cared for (sauna; Jacuzzi not hot). Only meal that's passable here is breakfast (head for omelette bar; order cappu-chino. Drink house coffee at own peril).
Served 3 lunches and = #of dinners/worst hotel food in my life. Made plane food look good- chicken; fish unrecognizable. Tasteless is kind.
The young man " running" the restaurant to the right of reception w pool access should be removed and sent to post office where he'd be a perfect fit. We hosted a reception and had national govt. sponsored dinners and he managed to offend 1/3rd of us by rude and uncaring behavior.
Hotel located in a heavily trafficked construction laden area-hard to walk around and little to do. Bar most congenial place. Whether a quick or longer stop over-check alternates.


Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank seedsedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a modern hotel located very close to the airport. They provide a shuttle to the airport and will be there waiting on arrival, even late in the evening. The hotel rooms were large with comfortable beds and all the typical amenities of a Hilton. This hotel has 5 restaurants, a beautiful pool, spa, work out room and a small shopping arcade. The room was very quiet, no noise from flights landing or taking off.
All of the staff were very helpful. Could not have asked for better service.
The only inconvenience is the location, it takes about 15 minutes into town by taxi. Although the rate should be $5 each way, when we used a hotel approved taxi the driver wanted $20 each way. In this case it would have been nice to have some bellhop support.

Room Tip: We choose the executive lounge option. It gave us access to the lounge for breakfast, evening cockta...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopezbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear lopezbiker,

Thanks for your comments, they will help us to improve our service even more.
We feel pleased to know that you had a great stay and liked our service.

Hope you can visit us in a near future.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 61 in Guayaquil
924 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
#6 of 61 in Guayaquil
924 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 61 in Guayaquil
956 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 61 in Guayaquil
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: $133 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing