We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Ranked #10 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

While the area is nothing special, this Hilton hotel is a nice one. It's clean and comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The main restaurant serves a good breakfast and the dinner menu in the same place is fine, or there is an extensive buffet.
The hotel has a very good spa, gym and swimming area so that side of things is well catered for as well.
They also have regular shuttles to and from the airport which makes transit very easy.
Overall, a good hotel for a stay in Guayaquil.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, Hilton Colon Guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Guest

We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel and your stay. We hope you come back soon.

Best regards

Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

507 - 513 of 1,247 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it to be modern and comfortable; the staff were very accomodating and seemed genuinely to care for their guests. Security was unobtrusive but present and the tours arranged through the hotel were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Johnsie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Before I already made a review of Hilton colon in the city of Guayaquil, but fortunatly I found out their service specailly for HIlton Honor mebers has improved 100%.
The rooms are nicer, and the people at the Executive floor give you all the neccesary support for what a guest needs.
I simply will say good job in choosing new staff at the Executive floor.
all of my expectations, and requirements were met.
Breakfast served at the executive floor also meet all of my expectations

Room Tip: Please take a room that is not in front of Avenidad Francisco de Orellana and on the hishest floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had two reservations at the Hilton Colon Guayaquil in Ecuador. Both times our rooms had to be changed becuase of strong mildew odors. The second room was better but still odorous. This was on a National Geographic Lindblad Expedition trip to and from the Galapagos.

Room Tip: I asked ahead of time for a clean smelling room. Didn't help. Try to get on the 9th floor. I vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe01983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family of 20 stayed here prior to our trip to the Galapagos. The staff, accomodations, restaurants and facilities are wonderful. Executive lounge is a great place for breakfast and snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the airport

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank claxtonbocaraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

On way to Galapagos and this stay was excellent. Service and transfer to and from airport was on time, courteous and efficeient - to hotel took 30 minutes due to traffic and return to airport took 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Had a beautiful room and excellent service. Recommend highly. It was a great stopover before and after the Galapagos. Whatever you need the staff will make sure it is taken care of. The pool area is beautiful and they have multiple restaurant options. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive, something to please everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Very quiet even on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LKF14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonguayaquil, hilton colon guayaquil at Hilton Colon Guayaquil, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your nice comments about our Hotel. We always do our best effort to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are glad you had a great stay with us.

Best regards.


Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
2.1 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
968 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
#4 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Colon Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Colon Guayaquil

Address: Av. Francisco de Orellana, Mz. 111, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#4 Spa Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#7 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range: $116 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Colon Guayaquil 4.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in Ecuador, a strategic point of South America, just few minutes from the international airport, Hilton Colon Guayaquil provides relaxing experiences for business and leisure guests alike.Our fully renovated hotel offers comfort, world class dining, elegance, hospitality, detailed service and lot more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Colon Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Colon Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Hotel Guayaquil
Hilton Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing