We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
697
446
149
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
446
149
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge swim up bar nat geo steak restaurant close to the airport galapagos islands pre and post breakfast buffet nice pool fitness center club level both times rooms are large very nice hotel minutes from the airport free shuttle spa
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and found it to be modern and comfortable; the staff were very accomodating and seemed genuinely to care for their guests. Security was unobtrusive but present and the tours arranged through the hotel were excellent.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Johnsie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Before I already made a review of Hilton colon in the city of Guayaquil, but fortunatly I found out their service specailly for HIlton Honor mebers has improved 100%.
The rooms are nicer, and the people at the Executive floor give you all the neccesary support for what a guest needs.
I simply will say good job in choosing new staff at the Executive floor.
all of my expectations, and requirements were met.
Breakfast served at the executive floor also meet all of my expectations

Room tip: Please take a room that is not in front of Avenidad Francisco de Orellana and on the hishest floors speciallly from floor 7th
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had two reservations at the Hilton Colon Guayaquil in Ecuador. Both times our rooms had to be changed becuase of strong mildew odors. The second room was better but still odorous. This was on a National Geographic Lindblad Expedition trip to and from the Galapagos.

Room tip: I asked ahead of time for a clean smelling room. Didn't help. Try to get on the 9th floor. I visited there and the room was OK.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe01983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family of 20 stayed here prior to our trip to the Galapagos. The staff, accomodations, restaurants and facilities are wonderful. Executive lounge is a great place for breakfast and snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel. Easy access to the airport

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank claxtonbocaraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

On way to Galapagos and this stay was excellent. Service and transfer to and from airport was on time, courteous and efficeient - to hotel took 30 minutes due to traffic and return to airport took 5 minutes.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews