We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
682
434
146
47
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
434
146
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeswim up barsteak restaurantclose to the airportgalapagos islandspre and postbreakfast buffetclub levelnice poolsushiboth timesvery nice hotelminutes from the airportrooms are largefree shuttlespasal
Filter
Updating list...
572 - 577 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Hilton was just what we needed after our trip to the Galapagos before flying back home.
Room was like you expect from a Hilton. Maybe a little bit dated but everything was clean. We’ve booked a romance package including wine and snacks waiting in our room, free WIFI, welcome drink at the bar and breakfast which was very good value for money.
We also enjoyed the swimming pool.
We had lunch at the pool. Service was very slow but we were having plenty of time before catching our evening flight.
Transfer to the airport was very easy: we had the shuttle bus all to ourselves.
Would recommend it as a stopover hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belgiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for a few days, upgraded room (Diamond member) and all priveleges, free internet, lounge access etc. given without asking.

Check in to check out was impeccable, service very good, super comfy bed and non intrusive Aircon.

Great breakfast in the lounge, massive selection, and the steak house downstairs is superb.

Wide room service menu, served quickly and efficiently.

All in a ll, a great Hilton.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Who ever heard of hotel without hot water, well this hotel does not have any. Stayed there on two seperate occasions in May and both times the water in the rooms was at best lukewarm.
Complaints resulted in being tol;d by a maid that the temperature was normal. I don't think so.
The 'hot ' food for breakfast on the executive floor was cold.
The second time we stayed and had a day room, there was somebody doing maintainance work next door - maybe they were fixing the plumbing.

Room Tip: not sure there is one
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have decided that the Hilton Guayaquil will be our hotel of choice when in that city. From the moment the doorman greets you to the clean and well-fitted rooms to the ease of checkout, everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gemnerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had finished our visit to th Galapagos and needed a hotel in Guayaquil to stopover for one night before flying on to Peru.That hotel was the Hilton Colon which was an easy 5 to 10 minutes drive from the airport. We arrived at a modern, large hotel and were checked-in very quickly and efficiently.

Our room was spacious, clean and well-appointed in terms of facilities with a very comfortable king-size double bed. It was everything that we needed for a stay that started at 4:00pm and would end with a departure time of 4:00am. We slept well. The wake-up call was dead on time. The shower was tremendous and we were able to get a breakfast of juice, rolls/jam, coffee at the 24 hour cafein the hotel and leave impressed.

One nice touch by the hotel was a free drink coupon that took us into the lobby bar where we enjoyed a beer, a cocktail, peanuts, crisps and purchased a very nice snack.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMolestrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews