We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guayaquil” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Crucita, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Guayaquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel everytime we travel to Guayaquil (at least 15 times). We always feel like we are home. Staff, food, and facilities are excellent. The location is perfect. Short walk to the Malecon, the office to pick up Cedulas, shops, banks, restaurants, Iguana Park, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Sharp123456:

Thanks for your amazing review and for consider Hampton your HOME IN Guayaquil, it's a honor for us, your comments are our best advertisement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    246
    81
    34
    10
See reviews for
113
210
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Guayaquil being only 10 – 15 minutes from the airport this is a better city than Quite to launch your Galapagos trip. Note: Quito is 90+ minutes from its airport.

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Boulevard for a total of three nights.

GOOD
The hotel is situated between the Malecon 2000 (the river front) and Centenario Park, both within walking distance.

The rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff is English speaking and responsive. When I asked to replace the dim light bulbs in the bathroom my request was fulfilled within 15 minutes. Also, the wifi is free.

The bed is comfy and the air conditioning adequate. Safe and coffee maker in the room.

I travel with earplugs to isolate myself from air conditioning and street noise, so I'm unable to comment on night-time sounds.

Bottle water can be purchased from the little area to the right of the Front Desk.

BAD
The food in the restaurants is a poor representation of Ecuadorian cuisine.
The free breakfast buffet has standard dishes.

OBSERVATION
The Mayor and community have been active in turning Guayaquil into a safe, clean big city. I enjoyed exploring the parks and waterfront, this hotel is centrally located.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shinazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear shinazy:

Thank your very much for your comments and recommendations, your feedback it's very important for us, we are going to check your recommendation about the food with our chef, thanks for your comments about our city, staff and property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

This hotel is located close to the airport, it is downtown and close to the river front. The staff was Exceptional. Free valet parking. We are missionaries and had to take our daughter back to Guayaquil to the airport for a late flight the hotel took us to the airport and then came back and picked us up after we waited with her for a couple of hours.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gatorpate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Gatorpate:

Thank you very much for your comments about our service and staff it's our main goal to exceed the expectations of our guests, remember that we love having you here...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel is simply 15-30 minutes away to the Guayaquil airport. Easy access to take the flight to Galapagos Island. In contrast, Hotel in Quito takes 1-1.5 hour to the airport.

Hotel has excellent restaurant and serve great breakfast buffet with fresh fruits and local cuisine. The restaurant also come with sauna, hot tub which is great for relaxation.

Excellent walking during the day for city shopping

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vs4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear vs4121:

Thank you very much for share your comments about your stay in our hotel and for choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we are very pleased that you enjoyed our service, remember that we love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were impressed with the efficient, professional service that made our short stay something memorable and not just an overnighter. The young lady at check in was kind enough to check us in a bit early so we could rest after our red-eye flight and without asking, she had our breakfast packed for our early departure. Apart from the service, the hotel can be recommended for it's location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MariselaRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear MariselaRita

Thank you very much for your lovely review and great comments about our staff service, it is our main goal to be part of a great memory during your holidays, thanks for choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The room was lovely and the full breakfast is good, BUT the eggs were so runny, everyone waits 15 minutes or more for an omelette. Make the eggs harder and the line won't be as long! I was very happy with this hotel and the cleanliness and service were on par. Location in the middle of downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittieprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Kittieprincess

Thank you very much for your comments and recommendations about our hotel, we feel so pleased that you chose us like your home in Guayaquil, please let us know when you decide to visit us again, remember that we love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

My family stayed here for two nights before leaving for the Galapagos. The hotel was well run and comfortable. Great breakfast room. The staff was helpful and made arrangements for taxis and restaurant reservations. Perfect location in the center of Guayaquil, a short walk to El Malecon and the lizard park and walking distance to Las Penas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Stephen L

Thanks for share your comments about your stay in our hotel, it is our main concern that our guests feels like home and the support of our staff in all of their requirements that they have, we feel so pleased that you decided that Hampton would be your home in Guayaquil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing