We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Spent 1 night here on the way to the Galapagos islands. Comfortable, with friendly staff, however room smelt smoky. Make sure that you request a non smoking room if you don't like the smell of smoke. The room however, was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Robyn55:

Thanks for your comments about your stay with us, please for your next visit let us know more about your room preference to offer you a non smoking room :) thanks for choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we love having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 604 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed three nights at this hotel. Great service, good breakfast. Prompt pick-up/drop-off for airport. Very well located. Could walk anywhere in city center. Only critiques are quality of pillows. Not very comfortable. Restaurant service for dinner could improve. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear fjr00:

Thanks for share your review with us, your comments are so valuable for us, I will share your recommendations about the pillows and the dinner service with our team, we will hope that you give us the opportunity to show you our improvements in your next stay in Guayaquil, we love having you here!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

There's not a lot wrong with this hotel. It's well located close to the new coastal promenade (delightful). The staff were fine but the mini bar was empty and the fridge off! Moreover, the ice dispenser directions were to a location that was no longer the site. The desk helpfully directed me to a floor where it failed to work after a great deal of perseverance. I eventually got ice from the bar! The ultimate downer though was PLASTIC glasses in the room! For heaven's sake!

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwilym_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear gwilym_w :

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. It is only through feedback like yours that we can address, correct and ensure all of our guests’ satisfaction. While we strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay, I am sorry to hear from your review that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We don't offer the minibar service,we give the option to our guest to use the fridge in the most convinience way for them, We do realize that you have a choice in where you stay and assure you that your feedback will be internally discussed to improve our offerings and services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here with a group of friends. Really enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and had a nice view of street from 13th floor. It was quiet and nice to be so close to the Malecon and the other downtown landmarks. The pool is VERY small - actually kind of looked like an oversized jacuzzi but they also have saunas and a spa. The sushi bar was excellent and reasonable. The breakfast at the hampton is great. Many American and Ecuadorian items on buffet. The front desk staff were great. Although seems to be a business hotel they were great with my daughter in law and her baby. Very friendly and good about arranging shuttle, etc. Great choice in downtown Guayaquil.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem pretty good but I enjoyed street view from upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for share your detailed review, we feel so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and choosing us like your hotel in Guayaquil, it's our goal that our guests feel like home here, we are your friends in town, please come back soon, we love having you here!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Guayaquil was like an oasis after a lengthy trip by bus. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and comfortable and the location provided easy access to the waterfront. Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 9th floor. There were no views of interest and some noise from adjacent room ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cogduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear cogduo:

Thanks for share your review, we love to being your oasis in Guayaquil, We will hope that you can visit us soon, remember that we love having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn and our family really enjoyed their stay. Their staff is very helpful and made us feel welcomed and special. Their beds and pillows are very comfortable and their location is near everything. We loved visiting Guayaquil and this is a great hotel to stay at! Congratulations to their Managers. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank isabella483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Thanks for your review, you let us speechless for your comments and so proud about our team members they are the first impression with our guests, Thanks again to give us the opportunity to share with you and your family during your lovely stay, we love having you here... come back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have never encountered a Hapmton Inn with a spa and a good one with reasonable prices!! Rooms and location are great! Was just expecting the standard continental breakfast but was pleasantly surprised that they had a make your own omelette station as well! Overall a great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Meghan21:

Thanks for your lovely comment, you covered all the points about our property... Thanks for that great publicity and for choose us like your hotel in Guayaquil, we will hope that you can visit us again, we love having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
503 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 62 in Guayaquil
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 62 in Guayaquil
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 62 in Guayaquil
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing