We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel to stay at!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Panama
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“A very good hotel to stay at!”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel is great for groups as well as others. Very friendly reception and staff who came out when our small coach arrived to make sure we were checked in with our luggage quickly. Rooms clean, quiet and offered all you need for a stay. Big rooms with lots of space and a good sized bathroom.

It is on a very busy street but once inside it is nice and quiet. I would bring a group back here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICanTravelPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear ICanTravelPanama

Thanks for your review!!

We feel so pleased that you have a great impression about our staff, service and of our property, specially during your check in process.... Please let me know if you decide to visit us again... we love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    246
    81
    34
    10
See reviews for
113
210
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
-England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I only stayed one night but my room was spacious, bright and very comfortable. Staff (like most others in Ecuador) were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit of a let down - sweetened fruit juice, stale coffee and tainted water that made for an undrinkable cup of tea. However, had a good meal in the same restaurant in the evening. Having spent all day on a very humid Sunday walking around Guayaquil (my flight was in the evening) I decided to head back to the hotel for refreshment. Having already checked out of my room I was able to use the gym facilities to shower and change and then looked forward to a cold beer and something to eat. But - no Cerveza because it was Domingo! Cold water was a poor substitute. The gym/spa facilities looked a bit "sad" at the side of the rest of the hotel. Guayaquil didn't seem very geared up to tourists - decent coffee shops were thin on the ground and the two museums/galleries I visited were eerily quiet. A walk up the hill Santa Anna is worthwhile - some great views and a very lively place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear fromliverpool

Thanks for write about us, but specially thanks for selected us to be your hotel during your stay in Guayaquil.... we are making improvements in our property, recently we changed the carpet of our restaurant and the fitness center (gym) is part of our plan.... Sorry about your beer but we can not sale any alcoholic drink this day because is a government disposition... close to the hotel you had some touristics attractions like: Seminario Park (you can see iguanas), Cathedral, Nahim Isaias Musuem, Mac Musuem, Navy Musuem, Centenario Park, Malecon 2000, Santana Hill (walk distance) We hope that you come back soon, remember that we love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed at The Hampton Inn for 8 nights in a double room with 2 queen size beds. It was safe, spotless, quiet, beds were lusciosly comfy, good water pressure (hot and cold), great breakfast, great service, attentive staff. After a week in Guayaquil and being able to visit other hotels in that city, I can attest to the fact that it offers the best value and the best location. I highly recommend it. It did not smell "mouldy". Travellers must understand that the humidity in the Equator can and will smell like that at certain times of the year! It s not the Hotel.
P.S.: ...bartenders should be allowed to pour larger drinks to be competitive. Charging US prices for tiny drinks got us to take our bar business to another hotel in the area. (constructive comment).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoBeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear SoBeing:

Thanks for share your comments about your stay in our hotel, and for clarify and share your point of view about the comments of the moldy smell... we feel so pleased reading your review, Thanks for that, we really appreciate it... remember that we love having you here, and thank you very much for your recommendations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Following several weeks on the southern coast of Ecuador, we checked into the Hampton Inn by accident (the Ramada had been suggested by a travel agent but was not impressed so decided to hit one more for a comparison of downtown hotels). We took a remodeled room (602) - a junior suite - and loved our stay. Hampton offered all of the niceties after several weeks on the road, and as another reviewer said - it was a calm oasis, stepping off the busy street into another world. That may be a slight exaggeration, but the staff was very nice and gave good tips, the room was nice, shower perfect, etc; free shuttle service, perfectly acceptable prices (in the middle of presidential elections no less), great breakfast and dinner; good massage. It was so enjoyable that I stayed an extra night after my spouse flew out and then returned to the Hampton the night before my own early flight. Totally recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: I did not see the others but was told our room had been remodeled so assume at this date that some h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Dinah L:

Thank you very much for your lovely review... your comments motivate us to offer a better service because we feel so pleased that you have a great impression about our hotel, comments like yours are our best promotion, remember that we love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Yes, it's very busy and crowded in downtown Guayaquil so the ride from the airport was a bit hair raising. But, the room was very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. They arranged for an early ride to the airport, gave us a clear map of the area for our self-guided walking tour, and were very friendly. Food and service in the restaurant was excellent. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlsonColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear OlsonColorado:

Thanks for share with us your comments about your stay in our hotel, we feel so pleased that you enjoyed it, please be our guest again in your next visit to Guayaquil, remember that we love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brno
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed for one night only. The receptionst tried to persuade us that we have ONLY one room booked for 4 adults...but after some persuading and her calls, she finally realized her mistake, which als caused her to start being nice to us. Rooms are nice, usuall business,comfy beds....location is good. Near to river, where is nice view and walking place. Could not find any restaurants but next to hotel is Pizza Hut, sit in restaurant...good pizza :) In the morning we got brakfast packs with yoghurt, apple and tasty white chocolate biscuit :D

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pudlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear pudlik

Thanks for share your review with us, about your reservation please let me know more about it; we have a great restaurant at the hotel, did you eat here? for your next visit our Front Desk can recommend you another restaurants in our city... We will hope that you stay with us in your next visit, remember that we love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Guayaquil downtown is busy.

The streets are full of people & vehicles. People who don't mind bumping into you, cutting you off, or squeezing in front of you. Vehicles with drivers honking horns, changing lanes without warning, or racing from traffic light to traffic light.

As soon as you step into the Hampton it is a different world. The staff is friendly & attentive. The property is spacious & well maintained. Our room was quiet even though it faced the busy street below.

There is a good sized gym, with showers, & jacuzzi.

The buffet breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal, hot meusli, pancakes, eggs made to order & more was so good.

We really appreciated the tranquility of returning here after a busy day visiting the sights around the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear saul:

Thanks for your amazing review!!! we feel so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.... Your review is our best promotion, you detailed everything about us and our staff, remember that we love having you here!!! Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 61 in Guayaquil
487 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 61 in Guayaquil
675 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 61 in Guayaquil
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 61 in Guayaquil
735 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.2 mi away
Unipark Hotel
Unipark Hotel
#8 of 61 in Guayaquil
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing