We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location near attraction.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Location near attraction.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

THe Hampton Inn is only a short walk away from the very attractive area of the Malecon 2000 . It has spacious clean comfortable rooms and a very good buffet breakfast. Reception will look after you with a smile and there is a free shuttle bus .Shortly after I entered my room the cleaning staff came to check that every thing was satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orcaSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear orcaSydney_Australia:

Thanks for your review!!!

Our Hamptonality (positive attitude) is part of our service!!!

We are glad that you could visit Malecon 200, for your next visit you stay visit: Seminario's Park, The Cathedral, and a few Museums too, we are very close to those attractions...

We will hope that you come back soon... remember that WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    246
    81
    34
    10
See reviews for
113
210
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here before our trip to the Galapagos. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at during our entire 18 day trip to Peru and Ecuador. Their customer service is outstanding. We were greeted at the airport by an English speaking driver with cold bottles of water. Then we were greeted at the hotel with fresh juice and cold hand towels. Shortly after settling into the room we also received a plate of fresh fruit. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding with lots of the standard fare including fresh fruit, juices, coffee, and waffle maker but also some unexpected items like ceviche and made to order eggs.

The location was excellent as well. It is within walking distance (4-5 blocks) to the Malecon which is also beautiful. Make sure you check out the gardens and pond with massive ducks! The area does seem to lack some nicer restaurants but it is located right next to a Pizza Hut and only a block away from a McDonald's if you are craving US fast food. We opted for one of the restaurants on the Malecon. It was decent but nothing to write home about.

We felt relatively safe in the area. The shops did close early and when I say close, I mean they pull the steel doors down and attach padlocks. I don't know if I would want to be walking down the street at 2AM by myself here but what city would you feel comfortable doing that in? The hotel always has a doorman that stands outside the hotel to greet guests and by the looks of the ones we saw, I would say they act like bouncers sometimes too.

I don't know why some of the older reviews said the place reeked of mold. I saw none. Everything was wonderfully clean and decorated.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Jessica P:

Thanks for your AMAZING review!!!

Your review is our best advertising... you itemize all (our hotel status, location, service, attractions, etc...)

We want to say THANK YOU for take the time to share your great experience during your stay with us...

WE LOVE HAVING YOU HERE (Your Home in Ecuador)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel was just okay. The staff was nice. The location was very near the river front, although there isn't much to do there. The lobby smelt very damp. The breakfast was just okay. Nothing awful, but nothing great to make it standout. If your a HHonors member and looking for a place, it's not bad. Airport pickup and drop-off is nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Victoria M:

Thanks for share your experience with us.... let me share with you that we are working about damp smell in the lobby with our maintance department you can be a great inspector during your next visit to our property and check it... We can recommend you another activities to do in the city next time: Historical Park, Bird watching, Museums, etc.... Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in the hotel twice for short stays on the way to and from Galapagos. The location of the hotel is very good. The rooms are good and clean. On the first stay we had some noise in the room, and that was extremely efficiently resolved by Marco, the manager, who assigned us a different room without any hassle and helped us to move our luggage to a different room. Moreover he made sure that we would get same type of rooms on our next stay. And indeed that happened.
The service was great. Indeed not everyone speaks English, but the front desk people do speak fluently and are very pleasant and service-oriented. We approached front desk with numerous questions (from recommendations for dining places to shuttle to airport to bus schedule to night life places and so on) and received informative and timely responses, despite them being quite busy all the time.
The Wi-Fi worked well throughout the hotel and we used hotel’s business center for some Internet reservations as well. That worked well.
The only remark I have is about breakfast. The content is good, but it ends at 10am even on weekends! So if you feel like sleeping late on Saturday or Sunday – make sure you don’t miss the breakfast, which we almost did.
Overall, I’d recommend this hotel to both business and vacation travelers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street are nice and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FigaroAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear FigaroAR:

Thanks for your amazing review and I will share your recommendations with our General Manager, we feel very pleased that your stay with us was great... Please come back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

We spent three days at the Hilton Colon before our trip to the Galapagos and three days here after the trip. The first was more luxurious (and more expensive) but the Hampton Inn is the one I would return to because of its excellent location. It is in a very safe area, within walking distance of the beautiful Malecón and Las Peñas neighbourhood. The shuttle service to the airport words beautifully and the breakfast was excellent. The rooms are quite acceptable and very clean. There is an air of dampness as you walk into the hotel but it was not noticeable in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MustiMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear MustiMadrid:

Thank you very much for your review and your preference, we are so pleased that you had felt like in your home, remember that we love having you here!!! Please come back soon...

Regards,

Lorraine Akel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Level Contributor
408 reviews
303 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Cosnidering the high quality of Hampton Inns in the US this hotel was a big disapointment. Worn furniture, not the wonderful beds and bedding as in the US and then there is a serious mold problem. The rooms are quite big but dark. Unfortunately I cannot recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine-Akel, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Dear Doffa:

Thank you very much for your review, I saw that your last stay with us was on April 2011, please let me share with you that we are renovating our decoration and furniture, if you want to give me more details about your stay, please send me an e-mail, we will hope that in your next stay you can give us the opportunity to show you our improvements

Regards,

Lorraine Akel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellicott city, md
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

travelled from baltimore to quayquil to pick up my grandaughter, i do not speak spanish. from the pick up at the airport until the return trip to the airport the hotel and staff were great.
room nice, breakfast very nice, felt very safe, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dojsnowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.7 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing