We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Choice in Guayaquil” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Choice in Guayaquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Sheraton is located very close to the Guayaquil airport. We called the hotel from the tourism phone board in baggage claim and the shuttle driver was waiting for us when we walked out with our bags five minutes later. Check-in was quick and painless. The room was standard Sheraton fare, nothing special. It was clean and the air conditioning was strong, which is a plus when you're out in the heat and humidity of Guayaquil! Every hotel employee we encountered was helpful and courteous. I can't think of any downsides, other than that people who want to be close to downtown might not like the 5-10 minute drive, but it didn't bother us. The hotel is located across the street from a large mall that has a ton of dining options. Overall, we were quite pleased with the Sheraton and will stay there again next time we pass through Guayaquil.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EveryCountryBy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    232
    55
    18
    12
See reviews for
111
112
29
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Normal business hotel close to the airport, good rooms , clean but with carpets ( a little bit smelly in my room on 2nd floor). Very friendly reception, good food and breakfast, but restaurants are not particularly cosy. You can always try the mall across the street. As other big hotels they provide a free shuttle from and to the airport. The city center and the walkway along the river (Malecon) are not close, you need a cab. Convenient for meetings, for sightseeing may be there are better choices.

Room Tip: Rooms at lower level to the street/square are naturally more noisy, which leaves you the choice betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hape007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed there for 6 nights last week (mid-January 2013) and could not fault it. Service, particlarly at Reception, was excellent as was the breakfast quality and service. Bar was just as good. Rooms are large and very well equipped.....what more do you want?

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Leothescouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

A very convenient airport hotel. The hotel was clean, had a nice breakfast and a friendly staff. There is a mall right across the road that has a decent food court, a super market and some decent shopping if you are in the mood for it.

Room Tip: There is some construction going on, choose one that does not have construction going on the same fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jenigiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The location of the hotel is not bad if you are in town for business. Cross the walkway and you are at a mall – not bad. Very near to the airport but were not really bothered by noise from it. The noise from the renovation work on the seventh floor was bad thou. It was kind of the staff to inform me about this at my 2:00 am check-in, but it would have been better had they done it in connection with the booking (I would have opted for another hotel had I known)

The staff at the front desk spoke English and were very helpful and friendly. The guy at the club lounge also spoke English but seemed a little grumpy. The rest of the staff (at least the ones I met) spoke only Spanish. They all got that empty look in their eyes once they realized that I did not speak their tongue…..and then they continued addressing me in Spanish (I took that with good humor)

The hotel looks old. It smells kind of smell old too. It seems like it is one of those lavish hotels which has passed its grandeur many years ago. Still it is not really bad. It is my impression that the hotel standard in Guayaquil is low, so I will probably stay at this hotel again once I get back. The fact that this place received the Travellers’ Choice™ 2013 award says more about the award that it does about the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
263 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 706 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had a most pleasant stay--with a great room together with exceptional service.
At night sleeping is difficult due to noise from a local disco.
Breakfast is wonderful however we found DINNER to be a disaster--on 3 nights we walked out and went to alternate restaurants..
No one appears to be in charge in the restaurant at night--the meat joint is constantly DRY because it is placed under 2 very hot lights.
Many trays of food are dry or not replaced in time.
A total lack of control by chefs and management.
Why is WATER constantly served WARM and not ICE COLD
The Executive Lounge can only be described as SAD !
No one there --awful food and warm drinks.
The General Manager has been there for many years --is he due a move to a new location and let new blood take over with fresh ideas !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

My husband and I had never been to Guayaquil so I looked on Tripadvisor to find a hotel. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, but decided to stay at the Sheraton. What a great choice. The staff was courteous and accommodating and speak English. Our plane arrived 2 hours late and I was afraid no one from the hotel would be at the airport. I'm glad I was wrong. We had 7 large suitcases so we were very happy to see the van driver from the Sheraton waiting for us at 2am. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities. The price was definitely worth the room and service. The only downside was the buffet breakfast. It was good, but not worth $20 per person. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Guayaquil. I know we won't stay anywhere else on our next trip through there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank larrysgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.9 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Guayaquil
Courtyard Guayaquil
#12 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel
Address: Av Constitucion, Plaza Del Sol, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Guayaquil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guayaquil
Four Points Guayaquil
Guayaquil Four Points
Guayaquil Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing