We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$112
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
379
348
113
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
348
113
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana parkla canoa restaurantrestaurant upstairsslept like a babybeautiful cathedralgovernment buildingstwo blocksparque de las iguanascomplimentary cocktailan older hotelopen hoursstaff was very friendly and helpfullocal cuisineguayas riverperfect locationperfect staycomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 900 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Great hotel experience at hotel continental:

* quiet hotel room
* free wi-fi
* five cups of coffee brought to room, no charge (daily) !!
* exceptional staff at hotel
* diligent manager

I slept like a baby during my stay in Hotel Continental. Really good hotel and great food in the canoa restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank restrapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2008

I attended a business meeting at the Hotel which the organization I volunteer with arranged. I had never heard of the Hotel before but I found the other reviews helpful.

Liked the location which is close to the Malecon enjoyed the walk to the Malecon. The hotel is clean, my room was small but comfortable. I had a view of the Cathedral. The service was excellent, from the lobby to the restaurant and the conference center. The staff was friend and ever ready to open the door or ask if I want a refill of coffee. Breakfast was included and selection was excellent. We had dinner at the restaurant 2 nights in a row. The food was excellent.

Appreciated the included wireless internet access in the rooms and throughout the conference center. This allowed me to check email and VPN into my home office to get work done.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank drdoc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2008

Great location on Simon Bolivar Park. Reception and Rooms are not plush but made up for by the incredible staff who just cannot help enough. They have a really nice international restaurant if you feel you deserve a treat and also a 24 hour cafe (much used by locals) Guayaquil is MUCH nicer than we were led to believe and really enjoyed our weekend there

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rips2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2007

With a better location than Hotel Ramada and more affordable than the (excellent) Hampton Inn, Hotel Continental is a solid choice. Service, service, service is what this hotel is all about. Reservations can usually be made without a credit card and without having to worry about getting in by 6 p.m. The price includes full breakfast.

Standard rooms are average-sized, comfortable and spotless.

Downsides - plumbing isn’t the best, as water usage in other rooms will leave you with sporadically scalding bath water.

Also, in contrast with Hotel Ramada and Hampton, airport shuttles are generally not available with Continental, which leaves you bargaining directly with (hopefully legitimate) cab drivers at the airport. Upon checking out, the bellman will hail a cab and make sure you’re not overcharged. ($4 to the airport is about right.) But that’s not the same thing as calling a cab, and therefore no guarantee of getting a legitimate taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Tsongas92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

We love the hotel. The food was the best ever and the service was calid and outstanding. Our rooms where always clean and big and we enjoyed to be so close to the best places to visit in the city. I will recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit so great city. I want to comeback already!!!

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank IlSandraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews