We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
379
348
113
33
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
348
113
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana parkla canoa restaurantrestaurant upstairsslept like a babybeautiful cathedralgovernment buildingstwo blocksparque de las iguanascomplimentary cocktailan older hotelopen hoursstaff was very friendly and helpfullocal cuisineguayas riverperfect locationperfect staycomfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 900 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Continental four years ago and revisited in May this year , Again the staff were polite and helpfull , the room was very clean . We had a change of plan which involved checking out in the morning and unexpectedly back in that evening which didn't seem to present a problem at all .
Food at the 24 hour restaurant is very good though the menu is limited .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed for 1 night, is just across the park of iguanas, very awesome, centric, the restaurant is a must! Room was clean, not expensive compared to other hotels in the area.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Lumend13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stay regularly at this hotel - couple of times per year and have always found the rooms comfortable and well equipped in line with the standards of a high mid-range hotel. Although very central, just a few blocks from the Malacon 2000 and right across the street from the park of the Iguanas the hotel rooms themselves are very quite. The hotel serves a very nice breakfast and has a good 24 hour restaurant which is very handy for early departures and late arrivals which are common in Guayaquil. As per a previous reviewer be clear on your booking whether breakfast is included rooms are priced both ways and heavily discounted tariffs generally don't include breakfast

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyBDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

After arriving in Guayaquil late at night it was so nice to have a representative from the hotel waiting to take us back to the hotel. We paid the cost of the taxi which was minimal. The room was large and clean with everything you needed. I felt that the price was fair for what you got. The staff were very helpful and the hotel well situated to walk and have a look around at the city sites. The buffet breakfast was not included with our stay and @ $20/ea, pretty expensive, but with a large selection.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2trvlabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Just across the street from Iguana Park and the Cathedral, the Continental is in a very good area, just a few blocks from Malecon 2000. I stayed 2 nights after being in Puerto Lopez and one more after flying back from Cuenca. The junior suites have just enough space, comfortable beds, wi-fi, and are well worth the price. Unfortunately, I found the front desk staff to be rather imperious and dismissive, but the rest of the hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The doormen, bellmen, waiters, and even the security guards could not have been more pleasant. The food at "Fortin", the gourmet restaurant was a little disappointing, but the 24 hour cafe/coffee shop was actually good, and the breakfast buffet offered good choices. If I am in Guayaquil again, I will very likely book a room at the Continental.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lensmanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews