We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good loclaization and very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Exe Galeria Man-Ging
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is near by the downtown and commercial district, and also the main universities.
Nice room with good air conditioning, soft bed and pillows, in the main street of the city. The rooms ate the side street are quiet. Good breakfast at Ecuatorian-Andinian style.
The fridge is locked and sealed. Cable tv in the room.
In the morning a free local newspaper it's under your door.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Azpessoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyGarciaManging, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Mr. Azpessoa

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at Man Ging Hotel Gallery.

We will be looking forward to host you again the next time you visit Guayaquil

Warm regards,

Johnny García
Presidente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 293 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is located in the city center. You can walk to either Malecon or take a taxi for a low cost. The hotel offers a great breakfast. I usually was able to skip lunch because I wasn't hunger after eating breakfast, so I was able to save money on a meal. To my liking the hotel provide towels which were very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdolphM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyAndresGarcia, Manager at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Good to know that your stay with us was terrific, our commitment is to make of every guest experience, as exceptional and unique.

Thank you for letting us know that memorable and special was your stay, due to the food, service provided by our staff and our hotel facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back and have another opportunity.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a very, very nice hotel. The rooms are clean and really nicely decorated. The restaurant on the premises is good as well. The breakfast is excellent with a variety of foods to choose. This was our second time back at the Man-Ging. We will be back again when in Guayaquil. The staff is awesome! very professional and seek to satisfy the customers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Lula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyAndresGarcia, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thanks you for your comments.
It was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel.
Hope you have good memories of us and that your stay had been an experience to share with your friends in future trips.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Nice big room with comfortable chairs and good pillows and lighting. Breakfast was tasty and varied, and the staff was super-helpful.
Street noise in Guayaquil is apocalyptic. And I didn't find the temperature control (room was too chilly for me) until my last night there. But that was totally my fault.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emiliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Emiliano, thanks for your comment, we are glad to know you have a nice rest in the hotel, we combine the comfort and good food for make an unforgetable stay with us. The priority of our staff is bring a excellent service for all our guests. Sorry for the temperature in your room, please the next time that you stay in the hotel, call us if you have problems again, for us it will be a pleasure to help you.

Best Regards

Jhonny Garcia Man Ging
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place looks really new and modern. the hotel looked as if it had opened recently renewed. the staff was very friendly and the rooms were quite comfortable. This was one of the wonderful cities where we travel. South America welcomed us with open arms!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABBEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear ABBEN C, Thank you for your comment, we try to keep all our hotel in excellent condition for give to all our guests all the facilities that they need for a confortable stay.

Thanks for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Hotel Galeria Man-Ging is located across from the U.S. Embassy. It is about a 10 to 15 minute ride from the airport. The rooms are nicely appointed with lots of space (even by U.S. standards, the rooms are very LARGE), modern, very CLEAN, nice soft linens on the beds, very nice toiletries and bottled water are located in the bathroom; very comfortable accommodations. Be prepared for about a 10 minute check-in; they will ask for your passport, which is standard in South American hotels. Be prepared for at least a 15-minute check-out; also standard. At check-in, we were each given a "free cocktail" slip. However, please note, that there are 3 offerings decided daily by the hotel, and only those offerings are honored with the slip. Included in the room price is the breakfast buffet served in the restaurant. There was a large assortment of fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, breads/rolls, cereals, coffee, juices, and some hot foods; it was delicious! I looked at the American "chain hotels," and I'd say that the price overall was very competitive given it includes such a nice breakfast buffet. We also took a pre-arranged tour of Guayaquil. The city itself is very RICH in history. I'd love to go back, and see more of Guayaquil. As in any emerging country, there are parts of the old and the new. The city itself is absolutely enchanting, and the people are warm and friendly. We felt very "safe" there. I hope to go back again some day. Also, I highly recommend Guayaquil over Quito if you're planning a cruise in the Galapagos, which is what we did. Our travel agent "tried" to get us to fly to Quito, but we refused. Reasons for this are (1) Quito's new airport is essentially an hour drive from the city, (2) Quito is in the mountains and some people suffer from altitude sickness, and (3) you have to fly to Guayaquil to go to the Galapagos anyway. One of our friends forgot his toothbrush. There is a "farmacia" just outside the front door of the hotel to the right; essentially a little niche to the front of the hotel. You can pick up any toiletry items you left behind; the currency is in US dollars, so exchange - of course - is a no brainer. If you take a right outside the hotel, and walk down about 4 blocks, there was a very nice steak/seafood restaurant; blue awning over the door, called the "Caracol Azul." Our guide said it was one of the very best in the city; it is ranked #4 on Trip Advisor. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to try it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraPittsburgh_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your comment, we are very glad to know that you enjoy your stay and all our facilities and services, like hotel we always want to give an excellent service for a good price. We are improving our services each day and we are working for give a fast check in and check out. Thank you for your opinion, that help us to improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I'm surprised this hotel doesn't come in at the top of the list at TA, since it's really a class act: very comfortable rooms; superb service; great breakfast; and excellent central location. Also appreciated was the "art" theme, though many of the paintings looked like they were acquired at a garage sale --or perhaps the "Starving Artists" exhibit at the Ramada Inn in Schenectady? The overall impression, though, of walls covered in pictures --in common areas and rooms-- warms things up a bit and keeps the place from feeling too corporate or business-y.

Room Tip: All rooms face a relatively quiet (for Guayaquil!) street, but some street noise is inevitable. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanExplorer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Exe Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear American Explorer, thanks for your comment, we are glad that you enjoy our instalation and all the benefits that we give to our guests, the hotel is also a Galery where the guests and customers can enjoy the art from the Ecuadorian artists.

Best Regards

Johnny Garcia Man Ging
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.7 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 62 in Guayaquil
804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#3 of 62 in Guayaquil
698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 62 in Guayaquil
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Guayaquil
2.3 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 62 in Guayaquil
968 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#10 of 62 in Guayaquil
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe Galeria Man-Ging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe Galeria Man-Ging

Address: Avenida 9 de Octubre 1608 | and Garcia Moreno, Guayaquil, Ecuador (Formerly Hotel Galería Man-ging)
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe Galeria Man-Ging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Exe Galería Man-Ging in Guayaquil has a total of 94 large rooms, all fully equipped and soundproofed. There are also two meeting rooms equipped with the latest audiovisual media, and a wide selection of comforts and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Exe Galeria Man-Ging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing