We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galeria Man-Ging
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Manta, Ecuador
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a good hotel, well run, very clean with a great location and very friendly and helpful staff.
The art theme throughout the hotel is refreshing. The rooms are well sized. Really nothing bad to say about this hotel. Bravo!!

Room Tip: book online to get best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mr Jerry, thank you for your comment, all our effort is for give a nice and confortable stay to all our guests. We hope to have you as our guest at a next occasion.

Best Regards

Johnny Garcia Man Ging.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    108
    17
    8
    4
See reviews for
35
48
18
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

good service, pretty room, near touristic zone, lots of art to look at, good food. A few blocks away from shopping district...USA consulate is right across the street. Nice park (plaza del centrenario) a few blocks east...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piboMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Mr. PiboMontreal
Thanks for your comment, our hotel combine good services, art and excellent ubication so our customers can find all tourist places close to them, that provide to our guests a unique stay.

Best Regard.

Johnny Garcia Man Ging
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel for a 2-night stay before going to Cuenca. We were also travelling with our friend and his parents. We were so impressed with the hotel that we booked it again for the 1 night we had in Guayaquil before flying home. The hotel is located on the main street, just a 5 minute ride to the airport or a 15 minute walk to the Melecon 2000. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are a good size. For the most part, the staff were very helpful and the person at the front desk will speak a decent level of English (our Spanish could have been better). The hotel arranged for a van to pick us up from the airport and drop us off again. The second time we flew out, we had to be at the airport for 3 a.m. The hotel didn't have a driver on staff at that hour so they hired a private car for us at their own expense. Make sure you arrange transfers the night before. The restaurant has good food for a decent price and the free breakfast is great (hot and cold food options). The only issue we had with the hotel concerned the restaurant. We ate there several times and received bad service once. Once, it took over an hour for our dinner to come and when the food arrived, half of it was cold. We watched 7 other tables sit down after us, order and leave before our food ever came. After speaking with two people we finally demanded to not pay for the meals. They were never charged to our room. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you get a room right on the main street you will hear some noise. Either turn the a/c on to drown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zumzeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Zumzeig, thank you for your comment, we are very glad that you like so much our hotel that you decided come back again, you are very welcome to come back again. We are very sorry about the inconvenience that you have at the restaurant, at the present time the services in our restaurant is much better if you decided to come back to our city, we invite you to stay with us again and try our new services and new menu, for sure it will satisfy your expectations. About shuttle service we are working to improve this service in order to give a pleasant stay to our guests. Ones again we apologies for the inconvenience at the restaurant.

Best Regards
Johnny Garcia Man Ging
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I visited the Man-Ging Hotel January of 2012. I had never been to Ecuador before but I visit with my friend who was from the country. We stayed at her parents home for a few days then we stayed at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging for a few days. The hotel was just recently opened so everything about the hotel was new and beautiful. The art work at throughout the hotel (the rooms and also the halls), were so different. It was something that I had never experienced in a hotel before. It was very unique and interesting. The people were very friendly and the food was delicious. The rooms were clean and very modern. The location was great because it was downtown so we were able to catch a cab and visit several bars and lounges. It helps if you can speak Spanish or are with someone who speaks Spanish but overall it's a great country and the hotel is beautiful. Just check out my pics!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kutecris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kutecris, thank you for you commet, the hotel combine the comfort, the good food and the art for give to our guests a different and unique stay in Guayaquil, all our staff are always ready for provide an excellent service. We are so glad to know you really enjoy your stay with us.

Best Regards

Jhonny Garcia Man Ging
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere else
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Nice, new hotel that is trying hard to please! Rooms were good, breakfast fine, welcome drink strong, wifi the best connection I have had in the last two months of travel.

It's an easy walk to the (few) sights of Guayaquil, which seems like a town that has just realized its potential for tourist income and is trying to upgrade. The Man Ging is a good start.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restlessaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

It`s brand new and a great Hotel, very nice staff, Front Desk, English spoken. Everyone else does there very best to keep you happy. Breakfast buffet is OK but no eggs on it. I was told eggs aren`t the thing in Guayaquil, so when Rome do as The Romans, but I still like eggs in the morning. Rooms are a nice size, good A/C and like the rest of the Hotel, all is new. The next time I`am in Guayaquil I`ll be staying there again, not much to complain about. A very nice Hotel. And Yes FRIENDLY, very FRIENDLY.

Room Tip: Had a Queen bed, plenty of room, no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino2004, Gerente at Hotel Galeria Man-Ging, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear 541, thanks for your comment, we really appreciate the time that you took for write us. Is good to know that you enjoy your stay with us. We are very sorry for the eggs, at the present our buffet breakfast change the food variety and now we offer eggs at the breakfast, the next time that you visit the hotel you will enjoy our breakfast with eggs.

Best Regards

Johnny Garcia Man Ging.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a hotel established within the past few months, located directly across the street from the first-class Hotel Oro Verde. Very helpful staff, clean hotel. A lot of quirky art is on display through out the hotel. Some of the small things still being sorted out....the instructions for the in-room safe were incorrect and the first room that I was given had a minor flood in the bathroom. But the second room was fine, and a helpful staff member showed me how to work the safe. The breakfast was satisfactory. If you want to go first class and pay almost twice as much, stay at the Oro Verde. But if not, the Galeria de Arte Man-Ging is for you. You can still go across the street and have a drink and dinner at the classy Oro Verde.

Room Tip: A room on an upper floor to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.7 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 60 in Guayaquil
670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 60 in Guayaquil
453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 60 in Guayaquil
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 60 in Guayaquil
813 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ramada
Hotel Ramada
#16 of 60 in Guayaquil
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galeria Man-Ging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galeria Man-Ging

Property: Hotel Galeria Man-Ging
Address: 9 de Octubre 1608 y Garcia Moreno, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Galeria Man-Ging 3.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Gallery Man Ging, an innovative and comfortable hotel. It is located in the heart of the touristic, financial and commercial areas of Guayaquil. The Hotel was designed to contribute to the City of Guayaquil and its visitors in a recreational, cultural and artistic ways. We dedicate each part of the Hotel to the recognized painters and sculptors from our country and from all over the world. In the hallways, guests can enjoy the artwork of famous Ecuadorian painters such as Eduardo Kingman, Enrique Tabara, Luis Penaherrera, Bolivar Penafiel, Ivan Paredes, Luis Beltran, among others; whose artwork reflect the roots of Ecuador. Our 94 rooms offer excellent service, combined with artistic touch to the decoration details. Rooms decor is consistent with the tones of the art works, so that our guests feel accomodated in the world of fine art with a warm, elegant, comfortable environment and incomparable attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Galeria Man-Ging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing