We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Hotel Corona Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Corona Real
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was at the hotel for a weekend in Guayaquil. My first time out there. The staff is very helpful and ultra curtious. The hotel is located close to all the famous bars in Guayaquil. I would definitely go back!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannyfromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This place was terrific, the only draw back being its location. Situated on the outskirts of downtown I was advised not to go anywhere alone unless by taxi. The staff was very helpful, one spoke fluent English but all were friendly. Wifi on premises and cafeteria as well.

Room Tip: Close to bus station far to walk from any sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tm_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed in Corona Real during a stopover in Guayaquil. Hotel is impressive, comfortable, clean and 5mins cab ride from the airport. Surrounding area didn’t look very appealing but I was only there for the night so didn’t venture outside.

Would recommend for quick stopovers - Free cab ride to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank brian-o-mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only for one day I was accompanied by my girlfriend who is from Ecuador and I really enjoyed the attention of staff. It is a simple hotel, nothing luxurious but with a warmth that characterizes Latinos. I recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.0 mi away
Air Suites Hotel
Air Suites Hotel
#43 of 59 in Guayaquil
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#11 of 59 in Guayaquil
699 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel City Plaza
Hotel City Plaza
#17 of 59 in Guayaquil
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#29 of 59 in Guayaquil
45 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Suites Madrid
Hostal Suites Madrid
#23 of 59 in Guayaquil
191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Suites Guayaquil
Suites Guayaquil
#25 of 59 in Guayaquil
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona Real

Property: Hotel Corona Real
Address: Enrique de Grau Ruiz, Mz L11 Solar 12 | Guayas, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Corona Real 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Corona Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing