We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jeshua
Nearby Hotels
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Oro Verde Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palace Guayaquil(Guayaquil)
$74
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unipark by Oro Verde Hotels(Guayaquil)
$81
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
40
40
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
40
10
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 93 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Though it is a little bit out, the area is safe as its next to nueve de octobre (the main street) and you can walk safely there at night. Its 4 blocks form this street. The place is a family run place. The rooms are small but clean, and neat and for the price its great. Plus there is no noise at night. It also includes a free breakfast. The owners are very honest and provide you with details of where you should go and what places to avoid. They are even willing to pick you up from the airport for a very low fee, range 5-8 bucks. We were lost and the owner came and meet us in town and took us back to the place . He did this for free, which i thought was great. Reason we were lost was we came by car from Cuena and our driver was not familiar with the area. Highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: As its not noisy you can choose any room. They are also family friendly.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Clean and secure location handy to downtown Malecon area. Very friendly hosts. Room had air conditioning. Shower worked well. Breakfast simple but adequate. Free internet. Would be qite happy to stay again for short visit. Only downside was the single room just had single beds. There is also a double room for married couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed here one night on my way to Lima. The staff was super-friendly and wanted to make sure I was well taken care of. Alex speaks English too.
The room and common areas were spotless! There's a small kitchen you can use if you want. The wifi was fast.
I had a really quiet room which was nice. They included towels, soap and shampoo too.
The place is very secure with two gates and a camera!
It's well located with a short walk to 9 de Octobre. I walked easily to Malecon 2000 and Parque Iguanas.
Also, they helped me to get ahold of LAN when the cancelled my flight. And, printed some documents for me for free.
Highly recommended and for a good price!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My son and I stayed at Hotel Jeshua for two nights while traveling through Guayaquil. Our room was immaculately clean, modern, and had air conditioning, though it didn't have any windows. A small (and not very satisfying) breakfast was included. The brothers who run the restaurant were very friendly and helpful. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the main Malecon riverfront area, and there's a smaller riverfront area that's nice to stroll around just five blocks away. Though Guayaquil has a repuation for being unsafe, I did not feel like the hotel location was unsafe at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for one with a window!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hotel Jeshua is a fantastic family run place. Spotlessly clean, modern, quiet and safe. Wifi, Cable TV, Hot water and breakfast were all included and were of a high standard. Located about 6-7 blocks from the Malecon and 15 mins from the airport by taxi. The owners made sure that everything we needed was catered for and even booked us a safe cab to take us back to the bus station. If we were ever to return to Guayaquil, we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BambamStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews