We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best you will find..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Guayaquil
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best you will find..”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

The staff are hard working and make their best effort to accommodate. The rooms are clean and very simple in set up and amenities. The breakfast bar and food selections are good. I especially enjoyed the fruit and fresh squeezed juices,I have stayed here a total of three times and with the proximity to the airport it's an easy trip. I like the security which is tight and very present. This is a great place to stay when traveling with small teams. I had 12 in my detail, and things went swimmingly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    195
    59
    27
    15
See reviews for
110
97
41
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

My home away from home in Guayaquil. Outstanding service, very convenient to airport, San Marino Mall and the Mall del Sol. As taxis are 5 bucks from the airport and it is all of 5 mins there is no need to stress the shuttle but, given the excellent service and English speaking staff, I can't imagine that they would fail to show if you confirm flight arrival time, etc.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better hot water. Also free laundry on 16 is a great perk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y546LDtimothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Hotel has a clean room and comfortable. Pick up via taxi at airport went smoothly. Taking the shuttle did not. Very disappointed, we requested the free shuttle when we checked in. They said no problem. Wake up early and then apparently it was reserved by airline personnel, no mention of this at check on. Plus there was plenty of room in it. Don't believe the front desk. They tell you one thing and do another. At least they do it in a friendly way?!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tgeraten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My wife and I are expats living in Ecuador. We periodically have overnight stays in Guayaquil while traveling back to the U.S, or on our way to a vacation in Europe, etc. We have stayed at the Marriott numerous times, and have no need to stay at any other hotel. The Marriott is very modern and attractive, with a friendly and competent staff, only a couple of minutes drive from the airport, within walking distance of one of Guayaquil's largest and newest malls, all at a competitive price. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Most rooms have expansive views, and the views from the top floors are spectacular. BUT, some rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Castles-in-Cuenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,960 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I have made my mind and organized my seminar in this property, and was a good decision at the end of the day. I got a perfect room, very spacious to hold my forum and got enough space to sustain several workshops when I need to break into, without the need to re-arrange the tables and chair for the forum.

Since I lost this year my GOLD level and came back to Silver, I was not supposed to be entitle to an upgrade in my room. Nevertheless, they have offered me a better del even than before, they provided me with the biggest standard room that became larger and more comfy than a suite! kudos for this.

People were just fantastic, very friendly and accommodating from front desk to restaurant and function rooms, I command these people for such a wonderful work!

My only recommendation, but quite important thing they should definitely change to be perfect is their food and wine choices. I really got disappointed with their choices both a la carte and functions packages. I would definitely come back to this property for staying and organizing more events if they talk to the chef and improve this matter that matters to me.


Thank you for all the support received!

Room Tip: Look for rooms at the corner, much more spacious than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank idrovoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were treated totally professional. Everytime we went by the front-desk, we were called by our names. That was a real surprise to both of us. The beds were comfortable and we had connections to the internet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarryM0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Didn't get off to a great start when my airport shuttle failed to turn up so I had to get a cab from the airport, but on arrival I found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Good size room, clean, comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJG444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#1 of 59 in Guayaquil
878 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
1,183 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
668 reviews
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#7 of 59 in Guayaquil
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Guayaquil

Property: Courtyard Guayaquil
Address: Av. Francisco De Orellana 236, Guayaquil 090150, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy both comfort and sophistication at the Courtyard Guayaquil. Our modern hotel offers free Wi-Fi and other excellent perks for your Ecuador visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing