We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Excellent option close to the airport"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Guayaquil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Guayaquil
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Quito
Level Contributor
159 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,928 helpful votes
“"Excellent option close to the airport"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This kind of brand new property provides good facilities, comfy, quite and clean rooms at a reasonable price. Nearby you have restaurants, pubs and some malls where you can spend your leisure time.

Food is quite good and breakfast is just at par. Staffs were super friendly and accommodating, and they have a shuttle going back and forth to the airport, although does not run 24 hours and you have to book it in advance prior your arrival. Their bar needs improvements as is not conducive for staying at and to enjoy some drinks.

Room Tip: "Rooms at the higher floors have better views"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank idrovoviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    186
    57
    27
    13
See reviews for
105
95
40
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was near the airport. The staff sent two secure taxis for our family since we were arriving after midnight when the shuttle was no longer running. This was much appreciated since taxi service in Guayaquil is not always safe and/or secure. This was not the nicest Marriott I have ever stayed at, but for a Courtyard it was what I expected. I was surprised that there was no fee for the shuttle as the hotel was close to the airport but not directly beside it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel sent a taxi to get us at the airport since hailing one by yourself in Guayaquil is not a good idea. The hotel itself was wonderful, the beds soft, the food good and the bar rather odd, I bumped my head on the decor. And for you Mormons, there is a book of mormon in the bedside table drawer. Ha!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent a night this past week at the Courtyard by Marriott. Pluses are that it is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and quiet. The location is also very convenient not only to the airport but it is within two blocks of two large malls and a wide variety of restaurants and theaters, etc. The staff were also great about giving us a late checkout (4 pm) which was awesome since we were traveling with a baby. Didn't eat in hotel since restaurants were pricey ($13.99 for breakfast buffet) but lots of choices nearby. Small rooftop pool is nice and the gym on top floor offers great city views (as did our room). Perhaps the only drawback is that the decor is kind of cold and impersonal, but it is a good hotel in a city which offers several other nice properties.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view. They have plenty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

As a guest of LAN airlines (due to weather disrupting travel) stayed here and was very disappointed.

Food provided was substandard (we stayed also as guest of LAN in Chile next night so have basis for reliable comparison). Meat was tuff and inedible and portions very small. Even though Ecuador is the home of bananas, the hotel didn’t have any for their Banana Spilt dessert.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed one night is transit to the Galapagos Islands and found this hotel to be much better than expected. It is clean, modern and well appointed. I would highly recommend it especially if, like us you needed to be near the airport for an early morning flight. Now, here is my tip for you - Guayaquil, Ecuador gets lots of little tremor earth quakes - the locals hardly notice them and they tell me that they are nothing to worry about BUT if you were as we were, on a higher floor when they have one of these little tremors it could freak you out - my tip is to ask for a room on a lower floor - which I will do next time. As I have said, this is an excellent choice and good value - earth tremors are free :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank American-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you're visiting Guayaquil, or transiting through to the Galapagos. The hotel is very modern and clean and the staff is VERY professional and welcoming. The restaurant in the lobby is reasonably priced and has great food. There is a good gym on the top level and a rooftop pool that is nice, but is VERY small. However, I've stayed here many times and I've always had the pool area all to myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevi747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
1.7 mi away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
Hilton Colon Guayaquil
#9 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
Sonesta Hotel Guayaquil
#4 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
2.2 mi away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
4.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Guayaquil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Guayaquil

Property: Courtyard Guayaquil
Address: Av. Francisco De Orellana 236, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Phone Number:
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#5 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#6 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Guayaquil 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy both comfort and sophistication at the Courtyard Guayaquil. Our modern hotel offers free Wi-Fi and other excellent perks for your Ecuador visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Guayaquil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Guayaquil Hotel Guayaquil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing