We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites Madrid is AWESOME- Galapagos Tour Offers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostal Suites Madrid
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Reviewed January 2, 2011

Suites Madrid is also a GALAPAGOS TOUR OPERATOR,

They planned all our trip to the Islands with a 40% off. Christopher is the manager of the Hostel and the Tour Operator talk to him, he is really helpful a complete professional always willing to help you. Thanks to him we had an unforgettable experience at the Galapagos Islands.

Suites Madrid Hostel
The Place is beautiful, the staff is extremely kind.
The rooms are spacious and spotless
Excellent price for what you get

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat-sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 202 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2010

Christopher and staff were just great. He helped a friend and I set up for an incredible adventure in the Galapagos. He effectively helped to modify local flights to make it work. Christopher provided wonderful (and beyond what is expected) support in helping us feel comfortable about taking off from the Suites Madrid for our adventures. Christopher also has this great smile. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality and support. I will be back.

Jim, Madison, Wisconsin

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurferJim111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2010

funny , amicable and professional staff !!! everything quite good.....so , definitvely a pleacent stay in a nice hostel for a cheap prize !

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyluciano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

After 35 years in the USA, I returned to my native Ecuador, with my American husband, we were very happy with the accommodations at Suites Madrid. We needed an inexpensive clean room with hot water and air conditioning, and we were pleasantly surprised with service and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you Christopher for making our trip a pleasant one. We needed a place to sleep, we were on the go all the time and if you are looking for a place that is safe and clean this is it! BON VOYAGE, BUON VIAGGIO,

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexa05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

The hotel is only a short 5min drive from the airport and within easy walking distance to the main street of Guayaquil. The rooms are extraordinarly clean, very spacy and the bathroom has warm water. Internet connection is probably the best we experienced in Ecuador and plenty of TV Channels (also in English). Service Staff is very friendly and professional, we always felt very welcomed.

The most convincing reason however to stay in this place is "Christopher", who did an outstanding job in organizing our trip to Galapagos in one of the best boats (catamaran seaman II) and for an absolutely astonishing price (compared to what other people payed). We have seldomly experienced someone so willing to provide service. Even while we were on the boat he would still be asking to arrange for our return to Guayaquil. Apart from this professional attitude he also speaks English very fluently and is simply a nice person to deal with.

I would recommend this place anytime to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yves.werder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Hostel Suites Madrid is an adequate accommodation for the weary traveller. Rooms are clean and showers are hot. Both the bed and the pillow were extremely hard. Friendly staff. Their airport pick-up service is reliable but it is overpriced. Better get your own taxi for around a third of Suites Madrid price. The Hostel is located in the city centre near bars with loud competing sound systems. Together with taxi horns and busses that race the city it is hard to sleep without ear plugs. No breakfast included but adequate breakfast in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Hotel is good value with decent sized, clean rooms. Beds and pillows are a little hard but hotel is well-maintained and run. The location's fine in terms of getting around dowtown Guayaquil but it is located on a busy, loud street. When checking in (or, better yet, reserving in advance) be sure to ask for a quiet room to avoid the noise.

Best part of our stay here was dealing with Christopher, who helped us organize our Galapagos cruise trip. We looked around Guayaquil at all the major outposts and found Chris' quote to be the best price (even compared to others' for the same boat) for the trip we wanted. He speaks great English and is very helpful. His help didn't stop after we booked either - he was available via email during our time in Galapagos and went out of his way to help us rearrange our flights back to Ecuador mainland.

Overall, the hotel is good value but not overwhelming. I do recommend a stay here for a stop-over or if you are hoping to set up a Galapagos trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sander
Hotel Sander
#32 of 62 in Guayaquil
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Varadero Internacional
2.6 mi away
Suites Guayaquil
Suites Guayaquil
#25 of 62 in Guayaquil
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel Corona Real
Hotel Corona Real
#35 of 62 in Guayaquil
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fontana
Hotel La Fontana
#36 of 62 in Guayaquil
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa64
Villa64
#9 of 62 in Guayaquil
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Suites Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Suites Madrid

Address: Quisquis 305 and Rumichaca, Guayaquil 5934, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $32 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Suites Madrid 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guayaquil Hostel Suites Madrid-GALAPAGOS TOUR OPERATOR is located in the touristic, commercial; and financial system in the heart of Guayaquil downtown; we are strategically accessible to any area important to know, such as shopping malls and touristic sites (just like El Malecon 2000, Las Peñas, Iguana's Park... everything at a short walking distance). Guayaquil Hostel Suites Madrid is also a Tour Operator specialized in Galapagos Last Minute Cruises.We have the best rooms and trust us... we guarantee you a pleasant stay at Guayaquil Hostel Suites Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hostal Suites Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing