We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Guayaquil
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveler rating
478
39
6
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
478
39
6
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa julian beautiful hotel garden restaurant park zoo mini zoo honor bar the river orchid garden luxurious rooms turn down service rooms are huge an excellent restaurant boutique hotel superb service galapagos trip busy city spent two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful rooms, wonderful service, one of the best hotels we’ve ever stayed in. Very large room, spotlessly clean and lovely comfy bed. Excellent food in casual restaurant and superb fine din9ng restaurant. Lovely walk around adjacent park/zoo.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank judithharper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterT5182, Gerente de recepción at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Judith,

Thank you very much for your kind rate, we are very happy that your stay was wonderful! It is very rewarding for us to know that you enjoy our gastronomic offer at our restaurants.

Please come back soon!

Warm regards,
John Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Specious room and bathroom. Very nice service and staff, located next to a beautiful and interesting nature park. quiet location except the plains that take off (at certain times of the day) right over the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barudi2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterT5182, Gerente de recepción at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind rate and for sharing with your experience with us at the hotel. We are very pleased that you overall stay was enjoyable, I am sure out entire staff enjoyed catering your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you come back really soon!

Warm regards,
John Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't think one could find a more helpful staff anywhere! All were so helpful and pleasant. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. Be sure to explore the ecological zoo. If your luggage is lost by the airlines and you need a few things to tide you over, there is a shopping center that is walking distance. (Our friends' luggage showed up in time to leave for the Galapagos.) The food at the hotel is very good and, for such a hotel, reasonably priced. The provided breakfast had items for every food restriction. And if you can't find something at the breakfast bar, they will most likely make something for you. There is a lovely courtyard area to sit and relax.

The rooms are generously sized for the area and are nicely appointed. You could hold a small dance party in the shower. (Believe me, after the teeny tiny bathroom on the yacht in the Galapagos, I literally danced in the hotel shower.)

My only issue was the "scent" used in the lobby and rooms. It is a very strong (dare I say sickly), migraine inducing, flower scent. If you are sensitive to such smells, try not to be in the lobby for long and request that the "scent" not be used in your room. I did so on the return trip from the Galapagos, and it was much better.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MyZelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterT5182, Gerente de recepción at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us at the hotel, we really appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that udirng your stay you had the chance to explore the grounds and walk through the historical park. We are ver soory that you considered that the smell in our comon areas was a bit intense, thank you for your recomendations.

We hope you come back really soon!

Best regards,
John Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Absolutely beautiful hotel in wonderful setting with superb staff and excellent restaurant. A must if you’re in Guayaquil. Absolutely up to the top Relais Et Chateaux standard. Only wish we could have spent longer there.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmichaelh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterT5182, Front Office Manager at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John,

Thank you for your rate and your comment.

We are pleased to notice you enjoyed your experience at Hotel del Parque, and we do hope to welcome you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Peter Tigrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

It provided lodging at the very beginning and at the end of a spectacular Lindblad/National Geographic tour to the Galapagos. The rooms were amazing and the staff very accommodating. The adjoining restaurant was excellent. It was a remote park like setting which limited your connection to the Guayaquil community and culture but a quick taxi to down town remedied this.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterT5182, Gerente de recepción at Hotel Del Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeanette,

Thank you very much for your kind rate and for sharing your experience with us at the hotel. It is very rewardong for us to know that you had the chance to try our restaurant and savor local cuisine. We are ver happy that you finded very convenient the hotel location. We are located inside an natural oasis that makes you forget that you are just 15 minutes away from the city.

We hope you come back really soon!

Warm regards,
John Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews