We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly, Helpful staff”
Review of Hotel Malecon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Malecon Inn
Ranked #53 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We appreciate Hotel Malecon Inn being dog-friendly. The staff is friendly and helpful. When our car was too tall to fit in their parking garage, they made arrangements for it to be parked in a place where it was watched. Great location, especially for exploring the Malecon and other parks in the area. Breakfast was basic, and the coffee was instant. We understand that instant coffee is common in Ecuador, but really long for "real" coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 51 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed at "Malecon Inn" this October of 2011. The location was great; however, the service was extremely poor. The breakfast was horrible. The room, the sheets, and the towels were dirty. The transportation to the airport was not included. We had to pay $5.00 US. The elevator was old and scary. Terrible terrible terrible place to stay if you are visiting Guayaquil, Ecuador. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Please look for another hotel. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT stay at this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosielyn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Last October we stayed for 4 nights at “Malecon Inn Hotel”
The best thing about this hotel is the position, very central; however, the hotel was very smelly, and the bathroom very, very, dirty. The rooms were dark and also smelled. The sheets beds and the towels were stained and smelly.
I did not eat the breakfast (included) because the quality of breakfast was terrible.
Most of the time the Dish TV and Internet didn’t work.
I suspect there may be better hotels for a similar price.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maya1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La mejor recomendación es no reservar este lugar que es de lo peor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VGQA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jorge Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Gabriela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Fontana
Hotel La Fontana
#34 of 62 in Guayaquil
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doral
Hotel Doral
#45 of 62 in Guayaquil
52 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#39 of 62 in Guayaquil
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sander
Hotel Sander
#30 of 62 in Guayaquil
46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Suites Madrid
Hostal Suites Madrid
#24 of 62 in Guayaquil
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Plaza
Hotel City Plaza
#20 of 62 in Guayaquil
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malecon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malecon Inn

Address: Calle Sucre # 203 y Pichincha, Guayaquil, Ecuador
Location: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 62 Hotels in Guayaquil
Price Range: $38 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malecon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Malecon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing