We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet & Coffee

Sweet & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 6 Dessert in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Always very good!!! Excellent coffee and very good pastry shop. Several stores readily accessible in the city.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    647
    333
    77
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
181 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Cute and Casual Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Americans will think they entered their neighborhood Starbucks. This is a clean and comfortable coffee shop downstairs where you order, but the best seats are actually in the loft upstairs where it feels a little more like a relaxing lounge. Prices seemed comparable to a typical chain coffee shop. The sweets in the display case looked amazing but way too rich for our tastes so we stayed with tea and a latte. The WiFi signal is strong here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuburbtoSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roznava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best espresso in a long time and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Best espresso and cappuccino we had in a long time. Also the selection of cakes and sweets was stunning. I really have to give thumbs up to service. Very attentive and happy to help. I have to also mention, that the take away cups are the only downside of all. But I guess it is the problem of whole nation.
I highly recommend to have coffee in any of the Sweet&Coffee shops. Keep doing great jobs.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeAtractsLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent coffee, great taste, wide variety of cakes. Only downside is that they only have takeaway cups/plates even when eating in.

Helpful?
Thank Kbalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best coffee, excellent deserts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I love this place, every time I am in Guayaquil, I go there every day. I buy their espresso coffee by the pounds. Their coffee is superb, not bitter, strong but very good. No other like it. I buy ten pounds every time to bring back home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank readmom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet & Coffee also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Sweet & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing