We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee.”
Review of Sweet & Coffee

Sweet & Coffee
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Guayaquil
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Alaska
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Coffee.”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Just great coffee and cakes. We went to the one in the mall del sol, so it was pretty busy. But the staff was friendly and efficient.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bpak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    347
    82
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
quito
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful desserts”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love desserts and they have really good ones,but the coffee is good as well,I always go to sweet and coffee at Riocentro when I visit every July

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nukashutimoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clyde, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great place to start or end the day”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We stopped at sweet and Coffee about 8pm not knowing they closed at 8:30 but they served us coffee and wonderful sweets to delight the soul and palette . So Good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly coffee shop”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Given the proximity of sweet and coffee, both at the convention center and the location near the Howard Johnson, I felt like I was becoming a regular. Good coffee, sandwiches and sweets. Johanna, at the Howard Johnson location, was a pleasure.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Allie620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Nice place, excellent service. I really liked humitas in this coffee shop. The staff is very friendly and they recommended their products.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet & Coffee also viewed

Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
Guayaquil, Guayas Province
 

Been to Sweet & Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing