We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to Vukovar!”
Review of Hotel Lav Vukovar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lav Vukovar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vukovar
Reviewed June 15, 2006

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and thought it worthy of comment.
Vukovar is an area, which was devastated during the war and is still in the process of repair and rebuild!

I have seen the town improve within the short space of a year, between 2005-2006.

The Lav hotel opened last year. It is a very modern building and looks quite out of place next to the concrete supermarket next to it which still shows signs of major damage.
All the rooms have similar decor. I have stayed in the cheapest rooms and on one occasion the penthouse suite.

They are all very modern and brightly decorated.... not everybody's taste I would imagine, but they are very clean and spacious, even the smaller rooms.

I have a few concerns - I think it is overpriced for the area, a single room costing around 590 Kuna per night. There has been a price rise in the short space of time since it opened. My other concern is that they were putting used bathroom slippers in the rooms. I complained about this, but they continued to do so. I found this rather unhygienic. All rooms do have good quality bathrobes and towels, so the slippers may be forgiven...just don't wear them!!!

Staff at reception are friendly and welcoming, and the service in the bar and restaurant was very good.

The hotel has tried extremely hard to get it right and its nearly there.... just a few teething problems. Well worth a visit....

9  Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schofjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre côté clocher...c'est calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Die Apartements sind sehr groß und für einen längeren Aufenthalt zu empfehlen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista para o Danubio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cherusker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank max46Rovigno_Croazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vukovar
24.3 mi away
Hotel Lug
Hotel Lug
#1 of 1 in Bilje
30 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Osijek
Hotel Osijek
#1 of 4 in Osijek
144 reviews
1.3 mi away
Biser Dunava
Biser Dunava
#1 of 3 in Vukovar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vila Vanda
Vila Vanda
#2 of 5 in Vukovar
17 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vukovarska Kuca
Vukovarska Kuca
#2 of 3 in Vukovar
5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
Hostel 101 Dalmatinac
#4 of 5 in Vukovar
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lav Vukovar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lav Vukovar

Address: Josipa Jurja Strossmayera 18, Vukovar 32000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Slavonia > Vukovar-Syrmia County > Vukovar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vukovar
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lav Vukovar 4*
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing