We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms Pleso
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pleso(Velika Gorica)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Hotel(Velika Gorica)
$73
$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zagreb(Zagreb)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Livris Hotel(Zagreb)
$97
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Meridijan 16(Zagreb)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Fala(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slisko(Zagreb)
$84
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
36
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
12
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 49 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

First of all, the staff was very friendly; they showed me were to try good Croatian food, where was a small supermarket and how to go to the city using the bus from the airport. They also offered me a city map that I refused since at that I had got one that I took in the airport. The bus from/to the airport to/from the center of Zagreb departs every 30 minutes and costs 30 Kn (one way).

The location of this hotel is excellent if you just want to stay close to airport since it takes only 5 minutes on foot to reach the airport.

The room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. WI-FI was available during all my stay and it worked very well.

Just keep in mind that this hotel is far from the city so you should take the bus from the airport to the city center. The trip takes around 20 minutes

Room Tip: The bus ticket from the airport to the center of Zagreb costs 30 Kn and runs every 30 minutes.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauricio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

ENGLISH (FRANÇAIS ci-dessous)
It's impeccable, truly a 5-minute walk to the Zagreb Airport, quiet, and only $69/room/night for 2 people in May 2012.

The four guest rooms are in the back building (the pink building in the website photos): 2 upstairs, 2 downstairs. The owner lives in the front building. In the very back is the small ground-floor room with stone and rough wood fireplace (also counter and kitchen sink) seen at the website.

PARKING is free and easy in the lot behind the building.

The ROOMS are exactly like in the website photos: modern, clean, simply decorated, non-smoking and fresh-smelling. Before traveling to Croatia, we were worried because many Europeans smoke cigarettes, and because many lodgings allow smoking, so we were afraid that we might end up in rooms smelling like smoke, which would be unpleasant for my husband and unbearable for me (I would cough and cry all night). We were pleasantly surprised that no room anywhere, smoking or non-smoking, smelled like smoke at all.

The FREE WIFI works perfectly.

CAR RENTAL RETURN we checked in at Rooms Pleso, then drove the rental car to the entrance of the nearby town, Velika Gorica, for gas, then to the airport where we parked it after the end of the terminal, among all the other rental cars, and then we walked in the terminal to see the (excellent, reliable) UNI-RENT people, and after one of them went out to check the car, we were done in a few minutes. Then we walked back to Room Pleso. If there is no parking space for rental car being returned, it's O.K. to stop by the terminal and run in to get a car rental company staff person, but ONLY IF the driver stays in the car, otherwise you might get a parking ticket.

RESTAURANT (I don't remember the name): from the driveway, at the sidewalk, we could see the restaurant that's mentioned at the Rooms Pleso website, 100 meters away. We walked there and back, 3 minutes each way. The dinner menu and food were one step more sophisticated than the ubiquitous sausages/mixed grill/pork chops/simple salads/grilled vegies, and still less expensive than they would have been in Los Angeles.

EARLY MORNING FLIGHT after a lovely breakfast (coffee, milk, pastry basket) in the room with stone fireplace, we carried our suitcases down the stairs from our upstairs room (no elevator), then we carried them past the owner's house (to avoid waking everybody up with noise), then wheeled them down the street (from driveway, turn right along sidewalk) and across the park to the terminal. If it had rained hard, the owner would have given us a ride.

FRANÇAIS
Impeccable, vraiment à 5 minutes à pied de l’aéroport de Zagreb, calme, et seulement $69/chambre/nuit pour 2 personnes en Mai 2012.

Les quatre chambres sont dans le bâtiment qui est à l’arrière (le bâtiment rose dans les photos du site web): 2 en haut, 2 en bas. La propriétaire habite dans la maison qui est à l’avant. Tout à fait à l’arrière se trouve la petite salle de rez-de-chaussée, avec la cheminée en pierre et en bois (et un comptoir et un évier) de la photo du site web.

PARKING gratuit, facile à l’arrière.

Les CHAMBRES sont exactement comme dans les photos du site web: modernes, propres, décorées d’une façon simple, non-fumeur et sans odeur. Avant de voyager en Croatie, nous étions inquiets parce que beaucoup d’Européens fument, et parce ce que beaucoup d’établissements n’interdisent pas de fumer, aussi nous avions peur de nous retrouver dans des chambres sentant la fumée, ce qui serait désagréable pour mon mari et insupportable pour moi (ça me ferait tousser et larmoyer toute la nuit). Nous avons été agréablement surpris parce qu’aucune chambre nulle part, fumeur ou non-fumeur, n’a senti la fumée.

Le WIFI GRATUIT marche parfaitement.

Pour RETOURNER LA VOITURE DE LOCATION nous avons pris notre chambre à Rooms Pleso, ensuite nous avons fait le plein d’essence à l’entrée de la petite ville voisine, Velika Gorica, ensuite, à l’aéroport, nous avons garé la voiture après la fin de l’aérogare, parmi toutes les autres voitures de location, et ensuite nous sommes allés à pied voir le personnel (excellent, fiable) d’UNI-RENT, et après avoir attendu que l’un d’eux inspecte la voiture, nous avons conclu en quelques minutes. Ensuite nous sommes retournés à Rooms Pleso à pied. S’il n’y a pas de place de parking pour la voiture de location que l’on rend, il est possible de s’arrêter le long de l’aérogare pour aller chercher quelqu’un de la compagnie de location de voiture, mais SEULEMENT SI le conducteur reste dans la voiture, sinon on risque une contravention.

RESTAURANT (je ne me souviens pas du nom) : de Rooms Pleso, du trottoir, nous pouvions voir à 100 m le restaurant qui est décrit au site web de Rooms Pleso. Nous y sommes allés à pied en 3 minutes. Le menu pour le dîner et les plats étaient plus sophistiqués que les saucisses/mixed grill/côtelettes de porc/salades simples/légumes grillés qu’on trouve partout en Croatie, et moins cher que l’équivalent à Los Angeles.

DÉPART TÔT LE MATIN après un petit déj tout à fait correct (café, lait, pains assortis) dans la pièce avec la cheminée en pierre, nous avons porté nos valises à partir de notre chambre à l’étage (pas d’ascenseur), et nous les avons portées jusqu’au trottoir (pour éviter que le bruit ne réveille la propriétaire et sa famille), et ensuite nous les avons roulées le long de la rue (aller vers la droite), et nous avons traversé le parc vers l’aérogare. S’il avait plu, la propiétaire nous aurait amenés en voiture.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Factual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We spent a very comfortable night here before departing Croatia. We bused from Zagreb bus terminal (where we had arrived from Rijeka), found the Croatia Airlines airport bus (which is a little tricky - ask someone), then wheeled our bags from the airport to Rooms Pleso. You walk across the grassy park from the Airport Terminal, keeping to the left of the park. At the other side of the park, cross the road, walk left along the footpath towards the Airport Parking bays. Just when you think that you are in the wrong place and about to head into the Parking areas, there is a little gate in the fence on your right. Wander through that, keep left for 100 metres and there is Rooms Pleso.

Wifi worked well. Bed was comfy. Room - reasonably spacious. There is a completely separate dining room/kitchen area to make yourself a coffee which is shared with the other 3 rooms. No airport noise at all, and a quick stroll back into the airport grounds the next morning to catch a flight out.

A restaurant down the road (100 metres) was very pleasant for our final dinner, and there is also a little shop just opposite the restaurant.

Great stay. Would DEFINITELY use again and highly recommend to others who don't have to stay in hotels all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ripeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Our flight to Croatia landed late so we didn't want to spend more time travelling to downtown. We picked up our rental car from the airport and it was a very short drive to this place. Note however that the location is actually not in Zagreb, as your GPS would direct you to a street of the same name in the city. You should enter "Velika Gorica" instead of "Zagreb" in your GPS. We didn't know this and had some difficulty finding the place, and drove the wrong way in the one way street where the place is located.

Our hostess was very friendly. She brought us to our room on the ground floor. It was a little bit small but otherwise nice and clean. She was very modest stating that no breakfast is served, but only pastry and coffee/tea. That was plenty enough to get us through the morning. She also provided us with additional tourism material and a city map, as well as advice on parking downtown.

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor_35_Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I chose this place because it was close to the airport as my flight was very early in the morning, and the price was acceptable. I didn't expect much from it, but I was pleasantly surprised: it was really nice, comfortable and clean. There is wi-fi in the rooms. The owner was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiemaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews