We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, reliable shuttle bus, close to Zagreb airport”
Review of Dream Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dream Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Velika Gorica B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I choice this place due a late arrival/early departure at Zagreb. The shuttle was waiting when I got outside as promised and it was a 56 minute ride to the hotel. The price/quality ratio is excellent, rooms are basic but new and clean. Small bathroom, tv, free internet. I had dinner and breakfast, bought were excellent value. staff were friendly and helpful Shuttle back went without a hitch. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tajine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 101 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Positves: This hotel has a great service of airport shuttle to and from the airport, friendly and warm staff, perfect location very close to airport. The Jacuzzi in the room was great and a nice surprise! Elegant feel to the place including the breakfast room. Now for the downside: it was a 38 degrees day and when we checked in the room the windows were opened and air con was not switched on so we had to wait a while for the room to cool which did not happen because the air con was very very weak and the room stayed very hot and stuffy the entire night which made for a bad night sleep and the air con was very loud and noisy. Also the pillows were very uncomfortable and the couch bed was terrible because you 'sunk' in the middle of it. For these negative reasons I would not stay in this hotel again which is unfortunate because I really liked the airport shuttle service and the location of this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first room behind the reception/bar on the left and the air con was very very weak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slav198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is the least expensive place that we stayed it was about €64 a night it was clean and it was very spartan. The mattress was very thin and the shower and room, very small. We had a serviceable dinner there. The same person who cooked the dinner, drove us to the airport next morning at 6:30. Overall, inexpensive and convenient

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank peggyggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We are a family of five adults traveld for a week on July 2013 to Croatia and Slovenia. We took a guesthouse at Velika Gorica for the last night.
We looked for a good restauarnat to celebrate the end of our family trip. We have read somewhwere in the web about the resteraurant located at Dream Hotel and took the chance..
All the famiily were inspired and enthusisastic from the fresh delicious and generous Croation dishes and above of all the warm hospitality. We have had grilles fish, beef with truffle sauce, pasta, very good wind, salads, potatoes, deserts - each one was just "master piece". The price was very fair. The restaurant is highly recomended.
Ben yair family
ISRAEL

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank shimon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I can appreciate this hotel for what it is - a cheap and convenient place to sleep when you're landing late or leaving early. In that sense it fit the bill. The room we got was modern and decent enough, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom decent.

What I didn't personally like was the amateurish feel of the place, the bar / cafe serving as the check-in desk, the one powerpoint serving the whole room, the entrance to the place being behind the property, the naff breakfast offering etc. In the end I didn't care, we stayed one night and then left but I do prefer a more polished experience.

Stay if you want cheap convenience as this property serves that exact purpose and that purpose alone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at Dream Hotel in May 2013 with our 4 year old daughter in order to make an early morning flight back to the US. We arrived late in the evening from Dubrovnik and took a taxi to the hotel - 35 KM approx. The bartender/front desk attendant helped us immediately and showed us to our room.

We rented the "family apartment" which was a king size bed and a pull-out couch. There was a very large bathroom with jetted jacuzzi tub and separate super modern jetted shower. There is a small closet and desk, and nice automatic shutters which keep the room nice and dark. Free WiFi as well.

In the morning, breakfast is served at 7am and we were there bright and early. An assortment of yogurts, meats, cheeses, coffee, tea, cereal, eggs, bacon, french toast - MORE than adequate for our needs.

We asked for the airport shuttle (gratis) to take us to the airport at 730am and we were there within 5-10 minutes. I would recommend to anyone who needs to be close to Zagreb airport - very nice stay.

(If there was one negative, it would be cleanliness of the bathroom - it definitely was not very clean.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clouisep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had early morning flight out of Zagreb and found out that this was the only hotel in vicinity with airport shuttle. I was suspecious because of the cheap price of Euro 31 per night. WOWW!! I was extremely impressed with this place. The hotel is off the main roads, but offers a free airport shuttle (5 min away). The rooms were immaculate and extremely clean and well kept up. It has somewhat of a "minimalistic European" style, but aside from the standard narrow beds, I truly enjoyed it compared to the many run-down U.S. hotels I have stayed at. Flat screen TV in room. The lobby also serves as a fully stocked bar, and the hotel restaurant is in the next room. A large menu, and very moderately priced. I had a HUGE steak with all the trimmings. Breakfast included, and they had it ready for me at 05.30am!! Great place. A real gem!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velika Gorica
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pleso
Hotel Pleso
#1 of 1 in Velika Gorica
79 reviews
6.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
6.3 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 59 in Zagreb
94 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel

Address: Ulica Fausta Vranchica 12, Velika Gorica 10410, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb County > Velika Gorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Velika Gorica
Price Range: $56 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dream Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Bed & Breakfast and restaurant «Dream» in Velika Gorica is only five minutes away from Zagreb Airport, yet located in peaceful and quiet residential area * We offer 10 newly equipped modern twin or double rooms plus one two-rooms apartmet with great comfort and privacy * Free wiFi in rooms and hotel public places* Restaurant with extensive menu * Aperitif bar* Guest parking with 24 hours video surveillance * The possibility of transfer to and from Zagreb Airport * Opening hours 0-24 h ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Dream Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing