We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about ok for 1 night”
Review of Hotel Pleso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pleso
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velika Gorica
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just about ok for 1 night”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Not sure if we had dodgy room but in our opinion not a 4 star hotel. Room was clean enough but furniture looked like it had come out of the 1980's - beds and side tables had a velvet material finish. Sheets didn't fit the beds properly. Shower was ok. Breakfast passable. The staff were friendly though and its only a short walk from the airport (hard to find at night though so print off a map). Just about ok for stop after late flight, if you're not too fussy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bishb0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
7
28
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here overnight on 9/15- it is a very good hotel airport. Clean, with a modern bathroom that actually worked (unlike other hotels in Zagreb which cost a lot more). Free Wi-Fi, including in the room. Free transfers and baggage help to and from the airport (under a mile's drive) if you book on Booking.com (value for $$, definitely). Excellent friendly service- the concierge/ reception spoke excellent English and were professional and friendly. This is unusual in Croatia, particularly Zagreb, where the service was bad in our experience on this past trip.

Highly recommended!

Don't go into the city if you are just waiting for your morning flight. And beware the night flights in from Dubrovnik to Zagreb- they are often late and sometimes cancelled.

Room Tip: The king beds are fine and comfortable re the mattress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ambreen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Reasonably clean and simple. No worse than a Premier inn.

It may have had a previous "interesting" past judging by the decor and unusual taste but I couldn't find any faults. The Reception staff were very helpful at check in and check out and assisted with internet access.
They seem to be winning standards awards and these are usually done by mystery customers so they must be doing something right. However..

The ensuites are poorly designed but clean, not good for disabled access and the showers have no adjustable height holder for shower head. (Its at waist height) This may be a eastern european design as i have seen this before. Shower curtain tatty and needs replaced and toilet bowl limescale fur needs scrubbed (FAO Hotel manager its Room 101)

In the UK It would get a good three stars, with a little more investment they could easily be 4 stars.

If you are catching an early flight and just want a bed and no travel hassle in the morning its perfect.

Room Tip: 101 end of the corridor really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife had an early flight from the airport the next day so booked in for the night here and was pleasantly surprised. Room was very clean with great blackout blinds, wifi on our balcony and a lovely shower and a great comfy bed in a weird but large room. The only downside was it seemed that it was one very helpful and friendly girl running the whole place! Took a long time and had to search for someone to check us in, she was also simultaneously running the massage and spa side of things as well as taking orders for food. Still we were not too fussed and it's a great place to stay if it's just for a few nights.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I went to the Reception in the late evening to arrange the transportation for the next day. The owner was all over the young lady working as a Receptionist.. What to say… The situation was really unpleasant for me as a business woman and guest. For me, that was the first and last time staying at that hotel. The owner didn’t want to charge the room in the morning, but I insisted to pay. They promote the hotel as a warm family hotel. If you consider the brothel as a warm family, I recommend. Maybe you get the same offer and agree to take the room complimentary. That is why my overall impression of this hotel is terrible!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiKadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Velika Gorica hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beringen, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

this hotel shows on their website 4 stars ! Two stars would come much closer to the truth. It is not a bad hotel but nowhere close to 4 stars. The rooms are small with basic comfort. The restaurant is in the basement. Food is basic. At breakfast there was nobody around. No service.
The hotel is close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We picked this hotel, as we had an early flight out of Zagreb, and thought it was just easier to do things like return the car the night before.

The hotel is a bit of a task to find, but well equipped. We stayed in an interestingly decorated room, but was quite large, had a separate bathroom, and air conditioning.

The staff were accommodating, ensuring everything was ok when we were sitting in the courtyard. It has a small pool, and a few pieces of exercise equipment if you're so inclined (we weren't).

There's not a lot in the vicinity - we went for a walk, but didn't find much except other houses and a convenience store.

There was free wi-fi for guests too.

It was great for our needs. We dropped the car off the night before (maybe should have done it after dinner time), and in the morning, had a wake up call for 5am, and just wandered over and checked in for our flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Velika Gorica
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
6.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
79 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Aristos
Hotel Aristos
#23 of 58 in Zagreb
180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cool Rooms
Cool Rooms
#2 of 16 in Velika Gorica
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pleso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pleso

Property: Hotel Pleso
Address: Mikulchiceva 7a, Velika Gorica 10410, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Garni)
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb County > Velika Gorica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Velika Gorica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pleso 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pleso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pleso Velika Gorica, Zagreb County, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing