We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A lovely surprise”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our stay at the Aparthotel Bellevue was among our top accommodation experiences in Croatia.

Firstly, it is just a few minutes walk across a bridge to Trogir's old town, a UNESCO site, with restaurants, churches and a lovely harbour. The beach is also within walking distance, though we were there in April so it was too cold for swimming.

Secondly, our accommodation, consisting of two rooms, was large and comfortable, with a comfortable bedroom with en-suite, and a lounge room with kitchenette, settee, flat-screeen TV and free wi-fi. The windows were double-glazed to keep out noise (fortunately, because the only downside is that the hotel is on the main street).

Thirdly, the included breakfast was an absolute feast - pancakes, cereal, omelette, fruit, yoghurt, breads etc.

Finally, and most importantly, the staff were just wonderful, and not in that artificial we-have-to-be-nice way, but in a genuine wishing-to-be-helpful way! We were provided with everything we needed, assisted with bags, given directions to sites etc.; nothing seemed too much trouble.

A tip - it is a short bus ride to Split from Trogir if you go on the tourist bus. We took the local bus which takes a lot longer and can be very crowded in the afternoon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwennieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    64
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
268
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lemmer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Due to our profession in the transport, we have visited many hotels throughout Europe.
Aparthotel Bellevue Trogir is for us by far the best hotel we have visited in recent years
For over 3 years we are regularly in this hotel, and each time the staff is waiting for you. they provide an excellent service.
The rooms are superior, modern, luxurious and very spacious.
The hotel is in an excellent location in the center of Trogir.
We can anyone recommend this hotel, where you are guaranteed a satisfying stay.

A note to the staff, thanks for all your great service in the past years, it is not possible to find better.
We hope to see you all again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms are all great, the rooms on the city side gives a great vieuw over the old town of Trogir
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdoSander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed the hotel for five nights in May 2013 and were really happy with our choice. We arrived early and had to wait for the room but that was no problem at all and we even got a free drink which was very friendly. The room was spacious and very clean & the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and nice too. The breakfast was brought to each individual table so everyone had like their own little 'buffet' on the table which we really enjoyed. Overall perfect stay and we would surely return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Ninja1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent location, just across the pedestrian bridge leading to the magnificent old city of Trogir. Our triple room was very clean, perfectly soundproof, air conditioned, equipped with a kitchenette (all necessary items in place) and a spacious bathroom. Free wi-fi, and a few (4 or 5) free private parking places are available in front of the hotel. Although a bit unconventional hotel (occupying the 2nd and 3rd floor of a modern building on the main street of Trogir) with bare minimalist rooms, we really enjoyed our 3-night stay there. The two greatest advantages of this hotel are the great staff (kind, welcoming, helpful, offering advise whenever asked) and the superb breakfast. We would definitely recommend it.
The price is reasonable for the Dalmatian coast (but remember that the Dalmatian coast is a rather expensive area).

Room Tip: The hotel does not accept credit card payment in booking.com reservations.It is clearly noted before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foteini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We received a very warm and friendly greeting from Mia when we arrived at the hotel. The hotel is situated a short walk from the bus station and across the road from the wooden bridge entry to the old town. We had a studio room which consisted of a fridge, two stove burners and some limited cooking utensils and crockery. The room was on the third floor (there is a lift) of a good size, comfortable bed. We were extremely happy with everything including breakfast which was served on the third floor, a continental breakfast which was of a high quality served direct to each table. The room had a nice outlook across the street and the old town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed a week at aparthotel Bellevue and enjoyed every moment. Beautiful breakfast area with amazing view over the city and ocean. So nice to be served breakfast at the table and the ladies working there were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Perfect location to explore the city, and even if we stayed there towards the end of October, the weather were perfect, so we took a short walk to the beach and went swimming

Our room was very nice with beautiful textiles and an amazingly large terrace overlooking the ocean on two sides.

Special thanks to Ms Grgic in the reception and the rest of the staff, everyone were so very nice and we cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monica k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was my first trip to Croatia and I am so happy I booked this holiday. Trogir is a beautiful place and this hotel is excellently situated, being only a couple of minutes walk into the old town. The people working at Bellevue are simply amazing! They are genuinely friendly, have superb customer service skills and are a credit to the hotel. Doris was so kind and enthusiastic, she gave us excellent advice and was always interested in what we had done during the day. She really looked after us during our stay and did everything she could to make it the most enjoyable holiday. Maja was kind and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has free parking and nice spacious rooms. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would love to return some time in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxineJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trogir
0.2 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.6 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#6 of 10 in Trogir
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#5 of 10 in Trogir
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Bellevue

Property: Aparthotel Bellevue
Address: Kardinala A.Stepinca 42, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing