We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aparthotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Service, room and breakfast were outstanding. We had made a mistake with booking dates and hotel simply charged us the difference between the two dates ( one off season, one when we stayed was in season). Hotel volunteered to make good our mistake, which we thought was very generous.

Staff have been very helpful-very friendly welcome.

Location is very convenient to the old town, parking no problem.

All together as good a place from which to visit Trogir as we could have hoped for. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryc807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed one night here because of a problem with our reservation at their other hotel, Villa Queen (see seperate glowing report). We received a tremendously warm welcome here. The location on a busy road was a bit offputting at first but it is very close to the old town and the markets so overall location is good.
Our room was clean and very big with a well appointed kitchen, plenty of hot water and a comfortable bed. It was August and the whole hotel was very warm. Our air conditioning struggled to cool the whole room but conditions outside were very hot.
The breakfast was enormous: when we had a full table of food we were asked if we wanted omelettes. There wouldn't have been room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerekandRuthAmersham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I Arrived to be told my room was not ready and to go for a walk and come back in one hour ,I returned two hours later its still not ready but you can have a drink on us we are just putting the curtains up, I thought then that the room has not been in use and I could see why when they opened the door of room number 9 , I had booked a superior room for two ,The girl on reception said that a superior room was for three persons and we did not need it ,But I have paid for it in February when you took my booking ,We continued to complain about the room see attached pictures and you will see why ,Finally they moved us to a better room only slightly better , Breakfasts was not what I expected not a Buffy type you take what you’re given and that’s about that. I will go back to Trogir but I will not go near this hotel, and I suggest no one should

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Murray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie m, Manager at Aparthotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We are verysorry about this comment and we respect the opinion of the gentleman but we have to react and give out our information about what truly happened.

The booking from the guest was made through a agency and not through us. The gentleman was informed that the entry into the room is at 14:00. , but they arrived early when there were still guests in the room, and we made his room priority for cleaning in order for him to enter the room as soon as possible (we took into account the early arrival of the guests and that he is tired and we offered him to drink something in our cafe bar while waiting).

The booking reservation had a message " balcony if possible". After the gentleman entered the room he didn't have a balcony and right away he started to threaten us. We gave the guest right away a different room which he did not book (upgrade) to make him satisfied. When he again showed unhappiness and anger we told the guest to get in touch and contact the agency with which he made a reservation and paid. After the guest contacted the agency and he did not receive their support , then began his terror toward us.

Our breakfast it is not a buffet but it is more personalized because the ladies in the kitchen serve the breakfast themselves and the guests don't need to stand up. The breakfast includes dairy products, deli products , fruits, vegetables, salty pies, cakes, biscuits and etc. We were surprised when he also had to complain about the breakfast.


We have tried during his whole stay to have a correct relationship but he did not respond to our greetings. Then we have realised whatever we would do this gentlemen would not be happier because this is the way he is.



Because of his anger he made some pictures of his untidy room, with his personal belongings scattered all over the room and he had torn the cables from the wall and placed a mirror which is usually hanging on the wall he placed it on the table. This reaction of his is clear, he only wanted to harm us and our Hotel.

We are sorry that he could not have spent his vacation in a positive way and relax like our all other guests do.

He is an aggressive person, who just insulted and blackmailing during his stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Family of three with 11 years old boy, we REALLY enjoyed our stay at this very freindly hotel. My comments are based on over 25 years of travelling- business and holidays- across four continents and staying in different hotels over 30 countries and comments are true experiences that me and my family experienced and felt.
Hotel location is perfect for those who wants to tour the downtown by foot and if get tired get back to hotel and rejuvinate either at hotel cafeteria or at your room. From dowtown you have plenty of options to take variety of local erxcursions to different islands which are fantastic and scenary are undescriable. The islands are geat to visit and spend full day swimming, snorkeling, etc. and get back to Trogir before 10.00 p.m.
Beside great location of hotel, what makes this hotel memorable is the personnel who are truly fantastic. From reception area - Maja and Sandra- are the jewels of hotel who whole heartdly serve you beyond what you expect. Majia , who has morning shift, visit you every morning during breakfast time and ask about your previous day experinces and what she can offer /advice for this day. Sandra, who has evening shift, make and treat you very special which really her affection to serve is from her heart. Hotel Manager- Anna- works great with her strff and pay very detailed attention in whatever which can make your stay pleasant and memorable.
The hotel catering and sanitary personnel despite their heavy work, really serves you to such a extent beyond expectation. Breakfast service is serve by them ( not self service) at your table with always fresh fruits, warm foods, and pastries with warm smile which fully shine through their face in particular their eyes.
To be fully honest and fair, my only negative comment is the size of room which is a bit small but we did not mind at all since we stayed almost 16 hours outside; this is holiday resort hotel and not business hotel.
Rosa, Kian and Shahram ( family from Finland)

Room Tip: Call the hotel and enquire about your needs and expectation and then stay and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel, 4 adults and 4 youths. Got the warmest possible greeting when we arrived, and superb service during the whole stay (special thanks to Maya, the most charming reseptionist ever). Beds are comfortable, rooms clean, it is only 2 minutes away from the center of Trogir. We all got upgraded rooms, breakfast was so good, and the whole stay was fare above our expectations.

Room Tip: Room 23 has a wonderful terasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were told our room needed a repair and was not available. We were moved out to Villa Sun 5 km away from Trogir. Nice appartment on the 1st floor. We were told to get back at the hotel for breakfast before 10 o'clock. Upon artival Maja said we were too early and should visit Trogir. She completely forgot she told us to come for breakfast. We were promised that our room would be ready during breakfast, but we had to wait until noon. When I asked if the repair was done she said this was not the room, but instead it was room #1 which still wasn't repaired. When I asked her if I could see the room (because I would have preferred it because of the balcony), she said that there were people in it .. She explained these guests arrived yesterday and she gave them the room. No word anymore about a repair .. I complained about being moved out (we booked the hotel last January!) and being lied to. I also contacted my travel agent. The hotel clearly was over-booked! We spent a week in the hotel and yet have to get an apology. The studio (#11) is average, facing the parking lot at the back of the hotel). Breakfast is good, although we'd prefer to have a buffet, and the two ladies taking care of it work hard (and have to go clean the rooms afterwards). It's obvious we will never go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ernie020213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie m, Manager at Aparthotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Greetings,



you've made a reservation in January for a classic room for 2 persons with a travel agency. A few days before your arrival you called us and you were looking for accommodation for a third person, which is your 26 year old daughter.



It is confirmed to you by us that it is a high season and that there is a free apartmentfor your daughterthe next day after your arrival. So for the first night of your reservationwe did not have an extra room for your daughter but you knew about that.

On the day of your arrival the usual check in time in our Hotel is at 2 pm. You came very early that day and the room was not yet ready.

Immediately we offered you accommodation for one night in a luxury apartment with 2 bedrooms and later you have told us that you were satisfied in the luxury apartment.

Next day you have received both rooms for you and your daughter inour hotel. You entered the room around 12 pm as you said in your comment but to be specific you entered the room around 11:30 am (eventhough the check in is at 2pm). When you were on the way to enter your room you have seen a apartment suitable for 4 people with a balcony where they were already guests. You asked us right away if you could get that apartment, but how could we offer you that apartment which you did not book?

Our breakfast it is not a buffet but it is more personalized because the ladies in the kitchen serve the breakfast themselves and the guests don't need to stand up. The breakfast includes dairy products, deli products , fruits, vegetables, salty pies, cakes, biscuits and etc.


Also your coment I didnt quiet understand about the two ladies who work at the breakfast and after they clean rooms?

I do not know why it bothers youthat the 2 ladies (our housewives) who serve the breakfast also clean the rooms?. You have yourself given us a high score for cleanliness.

The entire time you were here you were in a bad mood, you and your family did not even want to say hello when you passed the reception.

It is not clear to us that you are frustrated that you did not enter the room at 10 am when you entered the room much earlier than usual.

Breakfast is served at the tableand it has 10- meal course and you were not waiting for the food as 4 people are working in the kitchen.



All I can say about you is that you are an incorrect person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wow talk about being looked after!! Unable to check in due early arrival but our bags were stored and we were offered a drink. We popped across to the old town and on return was shown our room and helped with bags. Spacious room, and bathroom and awesome a/c. Just a wee shelf in the shower to put our bottles and a shower head you could move and it would be perfect. Table and chairs and a kitchenette too. 4 star rooms 5 star service.
The 3 ladies Anna, Mila And Sandra were like family, we wanted to take them home. Our 10 days in Croatia were not met with the best of service or personality or helpfulness but these girls made up for it in bucket loads. They were very genuine and wanted us to have the best time. The biggest asset of the hotel.
We had an early departure and unable to get the breakfast but they made us a breakfast bag to take with us.
Also,loved the fine mist spray that came from the awnings in the cafe!!
Do it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.6 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Bellevue

Address: Kardinala A.Stepinca 42, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: $77 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Aparthotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing