We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment : same as advertised !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Poseidon

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alerock
Belluno, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
380 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment : same as advertised !”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was really a surprise to find such a lovely place for our holidays. A beautiful large apartment with three sleeping rooms, two bathrooms, big dining room, a well equipped kitchen and a beautiful terrace facing Trogir. We reached the address with our GPS without problems ( it took us among small streets till a couple of houses before Apt. Poseidon ). We were welcome but SNJEŽANA - the owner - always smiling and with such a sunny disposition that will put you in a vacation mood already at your arrival. We got a lot of useful information about what to do and where to go. Our stay was in a week of extremely hot weather and we were given a garage where to park our car. Free Wi-Fi / internet access is provided in the property along with air condition. Most of the times we had either breakfast, lunch or dinner in the amazing terrace. If you go down the hill through a path you can reach in 5 minutes the beach : great place to bathe in a clear sea. Anyway SNJEŽANA will suggest you how to reach more secluded beaches in Čiovo which is the small Island where is located the apartment. You can also find unique spots for fishing lovers; you can even organize a fishing trip on a private boat ... I guarantee it will be a stunning experience ( especially if you have teenagers with you ) ! The house is just ten minutes walk from the the Old Town which is certainly worth a visit. The property was definitely a good value for the price paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful terrace
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliveS
Hampton, UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great views of Trogir”
Reviewed August 4, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Apartment Poseidon at the end of July; a party of 3 adults and two children (7 and 9). The apartment was lovely; very clean, plenty of space, good self catering facilities etc. It has fine views across the water to Trogir, and the large balcony is perfect for eating outside during the day or having late night drinks listening to the music rising up from the old town (we happily arrived in the middle of Trogir's annual summer festival).

The apartment is well located an easy walk downhill to the old town, and a short (and steeper) walk downhill to a nice gravel beach, good for a daily swim/snorkel. Other beaches can be accessed via very reasonable water taxis that leave from the old town quayside. We would recommend Okrug for a livelier experience - busy on a weekend but something for everyone. Ferries to Split are also available at a reasonable price, for a good day out.

The apartment owner, Snjezana, and her family live on the ground floor of the building. She is very friendly and helpful and can advise on many things to do in the area, whatever you want from your holiday.

We absolutely loved out week in Trogir; a real gem on the Croatian coast, and our stay at Apartment Poseidon made it a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to eat outside on the balcony and enjoy the amazing views across Trogir
Liked least: The walk from town is up hill - but is absolutely fine for the average person and the fantastic views make it well worth the effort!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colettefr...
Oyonnax, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SianaGo
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing