We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect seaside villa, modern, clean and a dream...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CapeCod_R...
Harwhich, MA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside villa, modern, clean and a dream host!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

It is hard to find a waterfront villa that is so modern and spotlessly clean! Mira has thought of everything you could need to cook a perfect meal, relax on the outdoor patio with a glass of wine with the scent of honeysuckle and flowers, or lay by the sea and relax. There is even an outdoor shower to rinse off the salty Adriatic. The perfect host, Mira spent time with us and answered our questions about life in Croatia, helped us find the quaint bakeries, showed us a hidden waterfront restaurant on Ciovo, etc. How we hated to leave! This spot is great for venturing out to other cities (Split, Hvar, Brac, Plitvices Lakes, etc.). To come home each afternoon to comfy beds and the serene setting was truly unforgettable!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RItravele...
Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 522 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in beautiful place!”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Bova for one week in mid-September. It was 5 of us, all adults. The villa includes 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, which worked very well for our group. From the start, i.e., e-mail communications with the owner - Mira, everything proceeded smoothly: Mira promptly responded to all our questions and provided a lot additional information that helped with the planning of our trip. We paid security deposit prior to the trip, and it was returned soon after our departure. Check-in and check-out was easy; again, it was very nice to deal with Mira. She was a very gracious host, made our stay very comfortable and provided many good advices. On arrival, Mira prepared a welcome package for us: a bottle of white wine, big bottles of beer, soda and water, butter, cheese, prosciutto, bread, tomatoes, peppers and homemade cookies. A very nice touch! Thank you, Mira, for everything! You were the best host we ever had.

The villa itself is not huge, but thoughtfully and nicely appointed to keep you rested and get prepared for a next adventure in the area. Moreover, for your enjoyment there is a beautiful and quite big outdoor area - one of the best parts of the property. The area is on 3 levels: level 1 is essentially an outdoor living space with a dining table and chairs, a cocktail table surrounded by a love seat and chairs, and a fireplace; level 2 – a beautiful garden; and level 3 – an own private beach with crystal clear water, a number of lounges, umbrellas, chairs and an outdoor shower between rocks (really!). While at the villa, we spent most of our time outdoors: either at the level 1 or on the beach, had all our breakfasts and some dinners outside, seen several gorgeous sunsets. Beautiful! Great views, nice landscaping, lots of flowers and a few nice art pieces.

The villa is great! It is a real house with a number of details and nice touches that make a house - a house, not just a place to sleep (as a lot of rental places are). It consists of a kitchen/living room combo area, 3 bedrooms (two with king size beds and one with two twin beds) and 2 bathrooms (one is quite big and the other is smaller, yet has all typical amenities one might need in the bathroom including a toilet, shower, and a sink). There is plenty of storage places.

The villa is neat and, in general, very well maintained and has everything (at least, most of the things) that one may need in a home-away-from-home.

The kitchen was well stocked: all sort of dishes, glasses, cups, utensils, pots and frying pans, etc. – good quality and plenty of everything. There was also salt, pepper, some other seasonings, sugar, tea, vinegar, paper towels, detergent for dishwasher. Soap was in the both bathrooms. You may want to bring shampoo/conditioner, toothpaste, etc. The villa was also equipped with a dishwasher and a washer: very nice for our 2 weeks long vacation - less cloth to bring. It would have been handy to have a detergent for the washer (at least, for one load), but not a big deal.

We had a rental car; parking space is available in front of the gate. The villa is actually10-15 min walk to the beautiful Old Town of Trogir. We loved Trogir! Especially, during weekdays! In addition, there are so many places to explore in the vicinity – both near and not so near. We went to a 6 Islands boat tour (Hvar, Blue Cave, Green Cave, Blue Lagoon, and wine tasting on Brac island), visited Krka National Park, Split, Sibenik, drove around Ciovo Island, had a spectacular wine dinner at the Bedalov family winery (very proud and gracious family, delicious wine, delicious food and an amazing sunset view from their vineyard up high on the steep mountain slope). Great memories!

Overall: Great place! Beautiful house and yard! Nice beach! Great, very convenient location! So many things to see! We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Villa Bova. If we were to come back, I would stay there again; will definitely recommend it to all our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor area
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaisyMaye...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Croatia Girlie Holiday”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from this beautiful luxury villa which has everything you could wish for. It is in a lovely setting and has fab views overlooking the sea. Your own private jetty to sunbathe and relax on. The owner, Mira, is so friendly and accommodating. It is a 10 minute walk to the lovely town of Trogir which has plenty of eating places and bars or a 20 minute walk to the beach in Okrug. We visited Split and Krka National Park which are easy to reach by bus or taxi. I would certainly recommend this villa and the lovely owner, Mira. We hope to visit again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway61...
1 review
“Lovely secluded apartment with great seafront access”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week with out three teenage children.The apartment was lovely and Mira was very helpful and welcoming.The jetty and seafront beach area was beautiful .Trogir is within easy walk and is a beautiful bustling place with good shops and restaurants .
We had a great stay and would recommend

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giulio C
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise. ”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Vila Bova for a week in August and had a fabulous relaxing time. The accommodation has all the creature comforts you would need, with its own private deck right on the sea. If you had a boat there is also a moring.

The views from the terrace are wonderful and the position is perfect for sipping a beverage of your choice in the evenings watching the sunset. However what makes this place so special is your hostess, Mira, who will greet you with warmth and help make your stay that little bit more unforgettable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect paradise!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Bova was absolutely fantastic. Perfect location, walking distance of Trogir old town with its super restaurants and marina. Local shop also nearby for fresh bread and everything else one might need if self catering.
The villa was beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean. The gardens/terrace were lovely. But the private jetty was what made it really special. It was magical to sit there, especially late in the afternoon as the sun began to go down.
Mira, the owner of the villa, could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. She was a kind, thoughtful and generous host and made us SO welcome.
I would not hesitate to recommend this as a wonderful holiday destination.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelly165
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Have just returned from a family holiday at the most wonderful place to stay - Vila Bova. The place was immaculate and in a beautiful location. On arrival we were greeted by Mira who helped us find the place very easily from the airport. It is so convenient and such a short drive. The view of the sea is stunning and there so so much outdoor living space which we used every day. The private jetty and sunbathing area was fantastic and made the place feel special and exclusive. It was short walk down to Trogir old town where we enjoyed cocktails and fabulous meals every night. There is so much to see and do in the area. Our holiday was made even more special by the wonderful and kind hospitality of Mira, the owner. She went out of her way to treat us and our children with home made cakes, things to use during our stay -(the children and my husband loved the fishing rods) and overall made sure we had the most loveliest holiday ever. Thank you Mira! I cannot recommend Vila
Bova in Trogir enough. We would love to come again some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing