We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Green Apartment” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Kasalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Kasalo
Ranked #6 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Green Apartment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Firstly I must say the owner's are delightful. The apartment is immaculately clean.
We would not recommend booking this one bed apt, it is the only apt at the back of the property and therefore has no sea view ( the description, says partial bay view, but this is only possible by leaning over the side of balcony) The actual view is of the car park and also a noisy road. The apt is sparsely furnished and very disappointing. We were able to view the Yellow Apartment which is also a one bed and it has a fantastic sea view and really is a complete contrast, especially as it is a similar price! The green apt we feel is very poor value for money.

Room Tip: Insist on a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank threescore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Treated like family, enjoyed the comfortable relaxed atmosphere. Stay in the top floor if the apartment is available, the view is lovely. We stayed on the patio level, which was the only one available at the time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank FranknMary808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reims, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My daughter and I spent a week in the Yellow apartment late July and we did enjoy our stay there.
The apartment was spacious, clear and spotless with a large terrace offering a gorgeous view on the old town (that was fabulous at night as well !).The garden with the nice swimming pool was perfect.
Everything was at an easy walking distance :shops, food market, supermarkets, restaurants, beaches etc...
The owners were discreet and very friendly.
A shortcoming yet : noisy nights...The residence itself was very quiet but the neighbourhood was not so quiet at night as there was actually music (and sometimes very loud) coming from the old town every night up to 1:00am... This is a shame for this place is very lovely but I would not recommend it for early-birds who need peaceful nights !..

Room Tip: The Yellow apartment was great for 2 guests. The view was really wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here for a week at the end of July in the "yellow" apartment. Booking was very easy and efficient, and we booked the transfer with the family as it was cheaper. We arrived at the apartment and it was lovely, we were really pleased - nicer than the pictures, very spacious, great air-con, absolutely spotlessly clean, really comfy bed, very well equipped, amazing view, lovely pool - what more do you want! Service was great and towels changed regularly.
Slight downside re. location - it's under the flight path, although you can't hear planes when you're in the apartment and there aren't that many of them. Upside - Trogir town and everything else is only minutes walking distance.

Thanks to Ivana and family for a very relaxing stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Saxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigiliana, Spain
Level Contributor
187 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

3 adults stayed in the 2 bedroomed blue apartment for a week in june. the apartment sleeps upto six as theres two beds on the mezzanine level above the living room aswell. the apartment was perfect and everything we had hoped for. Large spacious rooms and everywhere was spotless. i dont know how old the apartments are but everything seemed brand new. the facilities were excellent everything we needed for our weeks stay. the view from the terrace had the wow factor and it was a 5-10 min walk into the centre if you take the short cut path that runs infront of the apartment. outside there was a large BBQ and swiming pool with sun loungers and covers. theres also fee parking down what at first is a little steep road but you get used to that quick enough.take care on the drive upto the apartments though as the road is quite narrow.

theres nothing bad i can say about kasalo. the place was immaculate and id go back in a heart beat. for the price etc etc i doubt you will find anywhere better in trogir. stay here!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ThewanderingLoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
495 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

There were four of us in a two bedroom . It really was not that comfortable . The furnishings were sparse and not comfortable . No extras . Toilet paper was limited to one partial roll . It was clean . The managers were nice . It did have a nice view and was close to town .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

To grown ups and two small children stayed at Kasalo for one week in september. We were very satisfied! The apartment (number 2) was huge and really clean, the view was beautiful, and the area is quiet (except from some planes flying into Split, and church bells now and then). There were lots of towels, the kitchen is well equipped, and the staff was really helpful and kind. We got a babychair and babybed for use with no extra cost.
we played a lot in the pool, wich we mostly god for ourselved.
It is a short walking distanse to the 24/7 open bakery,Restaurant Lucicia wich is very good!), cafees, a store and Trogir town. All the apartments (only six, I think) have a balkony, with very nice view. We recommend Apartmani Kasalo!

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Klebsiella O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#8 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#4 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Maslina
Villa Maslina
#4 of 124 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
House Bakica
House Bakica
#16 of 53 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Kasalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Kasalo

Property: Apartments Kasalo
Address: Ulica Kralja Tomislava 27, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 124 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Kasalo 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning your summer vacation in Trogir, Croatia and want to explore its rich cultural heritage? Enjoy spectacular views of Trogir's Old Town and the crystal blue sea from spacious apartment terraces. These clean and comfortable apartments are furnished with all the modern amenities one would desire to make the most of their stay. For those looking for a location outside of the sometimes noisy center but still close enough to enjoy all the highlights of Trogir this house offers the ideal holiday base. The apartments are family run and have a long tradition of satisfied customers who return year after year. The apartments are situated nearby the old city of Trogir (4 minutes on foot) where most of the grocery shops, banks, restaurants, cafes and fish/vegetables market are located. They are also near the beaches of the southern part of Ciovo island (5 minutes on foot). Our rich tradition and Cultural Summer in Trogir shall make your holidays unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Apartments Kasalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing