We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BIG DISAPPOINT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori
Ranked #43 of 54 Trogir B&B and Inns
Central Hungary, Hungary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“BIG DISAPPOINT”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I asked the hotel by free possibilities by e mail.They told me, you have free rooms, and they offered me discount also.
After i messaged them back with real request dating, they didnt messaged me back.24 hrs later i called them by phone, and they promised will message or call me back.
So, i sent a reservation request, they give ma an offer and didnt messaged me back-IT WAS MORE THAN 40 HRS AGO.
Anyway, i never wanna book there...

Its more than unbelivable, i want to pay, but they didnt accepted it ( with free rooms)
So, may i ask you, is it a HOTEL??????

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeva72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
8
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at Trogirski Dvori because it was close to the airport in Split. The room was ok but when we made the reservation one thing that I told them I needed to have would be an air conditioner in the room. It was blazing hot, in July. I was told, no problem, our room had an air conditioner.

To make a long story short, the air conditioner blew just air, not that well, and made a clanking racket the entire night. I explained that the air conditioner was not working, but was assured that it was, it was blowing air.

That was the only room there but it was one of the worst nights I had. We had to sleep in wet sheets. We opened the windows in the evening to get some kind of air but we were near the roof and so the heat from all of the machinery was on top and then blew in more hot hot air.

There was just no relief. Anyway, The food was pretty good there and if they would fix the air conditioners to blow real cool air, it would probably be good. If I were assured that someone checked the air conditioner and that in fact, it was blowing cold air and not just air, I probably would give it another try because of the convenience of coming and going to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trogir hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Buras, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed here twice. One when we took friends to airport. Then returned about a week later when we left Croatia. Stayed here because it was the closest place to the airport. The rooms are ok. The second time we were here they still had someones clothes in the closet and some trash in it too. The service was good. The restaurant has some very good food. Noise is not a problem. The fist stay there was a wedding party but we never heard anything. I would stay here again. The overall stay were good. The food was very good. And there is a Bakery across the street that stays open 24 Hr. So you can get something to eat in the morning on your way to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCognevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiryat Ono
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Good location in a waliking distance from Trogir. Nice and clean room.
However, management is unreliable. Following the confirmed reservation, we called the hotel a few times, including on the day of arrival, and in all conversations the reservation was reconfirmed. Upon arrival to the hotel, they didn't have the room for us and offered us an alternative to stay in an apartment in the same street. Different and contradict excuses were provided for this issue, like broken toilets and overbooking. Eventually, after an hour of debate, they found a smaller room for us in the hotel and we spent the night all 4 of us in a room which fits 2 persons. Upon departure, we were also charged a REGULAR RATE for this disturbing night. In the following morning we were moved to a bigger room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sony2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Split airport as we were arriving late at night and leaving Split the following morning for Brac. We paid a reasonable 80kn for a taxi and arrived at the hotel at 10p.m.

We were both shocked and angry to be told by the hotel staff that - despite having booked the room months in advance AND having spoken to them two days previously - they didn't have a room for us and we would have to stay in a room in their house, opposite the hotel! They explained that the room we were supposed to stay in had not been vacated by the previous guest. When I suggested that that guest should move across the road, they said this was not possible. At that time of night and having already arrived at the hotel, we were in no position to argue as we did not have anywhere else to go. Our room was in a block of flats with no tv, wifi or bathroom - the bathroom was in a separate room next door. Thankfully there was a lock on our door as the main door to the building was open.

The price we were expecting to pay was 84 euros, however, when we were told that we did not have a room I demanded a heavy discount to which they agreed. The following morning when we checked out, they stated the price was 65 euros. I got it down to 60 but they wouldn't go any lower. We were left very disappointed and strongly suspected this is a frequent occurence due to deliberate over booking.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAELBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We chose to stay in Trogir upon arriving on a late flight into Split. The hotel was easy to find as it was along the main road into town and the staff were very courteous and helpful. However, the bed was very uncomfortable and the room was clean but still seemed shoddy. We don't mind a bare-bones kind of place, especially while in transit, but for the prace we paid, we would have expected more.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2008

We needed a hotel for a night after returning from a holiday on Brac and catching a plane from Split airport in the morning.The hotel proved to be a good choice as we have already visited Trogir and wanted to be as near to the airport as possible. Anyone who has not seen Trogir old town perhaps should try to choose a hotel there as it is a lovely place and also near the airport.
We got a bus from Split bus station for 20 kuna which, although it passes the hotel, does not stop.We had to get a taxi back from Trogir bus station and the price was 80 kuna for one kilometre which the very pleasant girl in the hotel said is the usual price. There seems no other way unless you walk back .
The room was small but comfortable and clean and the bathroom also. We had a good value meal in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast ,which was included in our price.This was the usual bread with jam,sliced meat and cheese, OK, but nothing special.
We were given a lift to the airport by the owner of the hotel for a more reasonable 50 kuna.We had been told that the taxis charged 100 or more.The hotel seemed good value and suited us very well for a one night stay.We would recommend it but not the local taxi drivers.

  • Liked — location near airport
  • Disliked — cold coffee.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trogir
19.3 mi away
Pansion Krilo
Pansion Krilo
#1 of 1 in Krilo Jesenice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#1 of 2 in Kastel Stafilic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#39 of 124 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.1 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#2 of 54 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori
Address: Kneza Trpimira 245, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Trogirski Dvori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing