We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, comfortable & welcoming!”
Review of Villa Sv. Petar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Sv. Petar
Ranked #4 of 55 Trogir B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Centrally located, comfortable & welcoming!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff here is VERY helpful - a young lady who worked reception went above and beyond to guide us to the hotel from the old town center when we arrived & the great service continued throughout our stay. The only downfall is that you must park outside of the old town and lug your suitcases on slippery marble rocks to get to the hotel, HOWEVER the hotel will provide you with a free parking pass! The room was small, but we had a wonderfully comfortable bed, air conditioning (rare in Eastern Europe) and a lovely shower/bathroom. The breakfast was basic but delicious and filling. We enjoyed our stay immensely here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlhancock1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    32
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
82
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 1 week in late June. This hotel is small in size but big on value. Very clean and brilliantly run by the owners who want to please from the moment you arrive (literally by meeting you at the bus stop).

They will help you decide how to spend your time in Trogir with their intimate local knowledge which helps you buy tickets from the right places & catch the correct buses etc.

Trogir is a beautiful small town which is mainly pedestrianized & packed with small cobbled streets with bars, shops and restaurants. Superyachts visit here and are quite fascinating to watch.

The hotel is in the centre of the town but relatively quiet. We stayed in room 1 which was well air conditioned & virtually no noise after 11.00 pm despite being on first floor.

Breakfasts are good with great service. Cereals, yoghurts, meats, cheese & eggs all available & always at least 2 good coffees!

Highly Recommended

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelYork_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here....the location is great, right in the middle of the narrow pedestrian alleyways that make up the charming Old Town of Trogir. The Owner met us at the Town Gate gate to help with our luggage and lead us just a very short walk to the hotel. It has only a few rooms, we were in # 1 - not large but simple, comfortable and clean, and ready for us to check-in on arrival at 10am which was a bonus. The temperature in Trogir was mid 30'sC so were thankful for the effective and quiet air-conditioning. Breakfast was good - eggs, cheese, ham, & great coffee etc.. But what really makes this hotel special is the warm and friendly service of the Owners/staff. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I thought this was a lovely hotel and the photos don't do it justice. It's in an old building in a quiet street just a couple of minutes from the main square in the old town. The rooms are decorated simply and tastefully and are very clean. We stayed in an upstairs apartment with plenty of space and with a view over roof tops. As it's an old building there's no lift but the owner helped with our bags. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlinthenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sitiawan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here on 18 May 2013. The owner met us at the Trogir bus station and walked us to the villa. Breakfast served was excellent. The Villa was next to St. Peter church near the main square. The villa was very clean and well equiped. Enjoyed our stay in thi=s UNESCO site.. The harbour was just 50 m away. Beautiful scenery lined with great restaurants and shops.Food served were great. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floored room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Sv Petar in early May 2013. The hotel is located within Old Town and is an easy walk to the bus station. It's far enough away from the attractions and is therefore very quiet at night. The room is small, but very clean and functional. Breakfast in the morning is good. The staff is wonderfully nice and extremely helpful. It'd recommend this location to families or couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Absolutely perfect! Staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Diana. Room was very clean & comfortable, breakfast very good and the location spot on. Great sleep each night then out each morning to wander beautiful Trogir. Being right in the middle of the old town meant that everything was a couple of minutes away. We travelled by bus & had no trouble finding it or walking there from the bus station. Great restaurant next door but also so many to choose from close by. We definitely recommend it as the place to stay on a visit to Trogir.

Room Tip: We had a double (Rm 3) which looked out over 2 streets but sure all rooms just as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandgroper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#5 of 10 in Trogir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#6 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#9 of 10 in Trogir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sv. Petar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sv. Petar

Property: Villa Sv. Petar
Address: Ivana Duknovica 14, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sv. Petar 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Villa Sv. Petar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing