We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
114
51
22
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
51
22
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grilled vegetables owned hotel friendly family run half board old town looked brand new split airport family hotel the main bus station historic hotel air con couple of nights every morning cobbled streets very nice hotel walled city beautiful country
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 193 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The hotel is located very central on the island. It can be a bit confusing in the smal streets but when you get around on the island it isn't that difficult to find.
The rooms are spacious with a small bathroom. There is a satelite TV and a stocked minibar. We ate dinner in the restaurant and it was good. For breakfast there could have been a bit more to chose from and the breadrolls should be fresh. So not bad but could be better.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Dear Patrick R,

Thank you for you review. It can get a bit confusing when you come to Trogir for the first time with all the streets looking very similar as well as very different to what most of the tourists have been used to. However it takes very little time to find your way around it and to start enjoying yourself in unique environment.
We only use freshly baked bread for the breakfast and are happy to meet any demand from the customer.
All you have to do is ask :)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed here for a week in June. The hotel is very central to all amenities in Trogir and just 5 minutes walk to the bus stop for Split. We had Viz room on the second floor, which was lovely and spacious although somewhat unusual colour way ( orange curtain and a red wall). All was very clean and comfortable. The breakfasts had everything you could need, yogurt,cereals fruit, meat, cheeses and eggs, juice toast ,fresh rolls and coffees made to order. The food in the evenings was probably amongst the best we had in Trogir, with lots of fresh fish and chicken. We had the traditional Croatian evening with the local singers one night and they were superb. The restaurant had been excellent throughout our stay, but they excelled themselves that evening, highly recommended. We found all of the staff to be attentive and friendly. A special mention goes to the waiters in the restaurant who no matter how busy the restaurant was made sure service was spot on ( even when Croatia was playing football!).This is a small family hotel and restaurant. The rooms are not sophisticted, but if you like clean and comfortable rooms with excellent service from attentive staff then hotel Trogos is not to be missed.

Room tip: All rooms seemed quiet was not aware of any noise.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scottishwifie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2016

Dear Scottishwifie,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kindest review. We seem to be doing everything right :) We are certainly hoping to see you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Had 2 night stay in the old city before heading of on a 9 day Croatian Island cruise.
Good location as we had no intention of hiring a car. Hotel style lets you experience life the way locals live. Room on 1st floor ready, clean and spacious, window facing out towards restaurant, was not too noisy and we could shut out sounds if necessary by closing the window. Had the necessary fridge for us. Good supply of hot water. Breakfast had a good choice and great coffee. Enjoyed the Capella singers while having desert and coffee, many other travellers stop and get tables to listen too. Got a good CD. Staff friendly and helpful.

Room tip: No elevator, glad to only have to climb to first floor. Assistance with bags is offered. s location perfect no car noise.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Lelaine M,

May we take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for finding time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you have found all aspects of your stay to be very satisfactory. We wish you all the best and hope to see you again some day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Stayed at Hotel Tragos for a week in early May with my husband. The hotel was in a great location with authentic Croatian feel. The hotel was lovely and clean. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Staff very attentive and accommodating making for a friendly atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and will return in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Suefl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Suefl,

Thank you for finding time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you have found your experience to be great and we look forward to seeing you here again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

The room was nice and modern with excellent window shutter that are very good at keeping the sunlight out if you you want to sleep! Staff all very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Evening meal was also nice and there was an A Capella male group laid on which was brilliant!

Room tip: I don't think room views are relevant here really. All the streets in Trogir are very narrow
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnaby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TragosTeam, Front Office Manager at Hotel Tragos, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Dear Mr Barnaby,

Thank you for your kind review. We are please to hear you have enjoyed our restaurant as well as our hotel. We hope to see you again some day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews