We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place ,excellent staff”
Review of Hotel Pasike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pasike
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place ,excellent staff”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family for a three nights and all I can say is this place is great.Staff is warm and welcoming,rooms are spacious with lot of charm and a generous bathroom ,Breakfast is good with planty of choice and it is served at restaurant terrase.The hotel location is great for visiting Trogir's old town, which is just a very short walk away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    66
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
91
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colden, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

The room was exquisite with a great view. We stayed there for two nights and loved it.

The breakfast, however, while visually appealing, was quite a disappointment. Coffee/Cappucino et al came out of one of those multiple choice self serve machines. Very lacking in quality. Rest of breakfast was mediocre. You can order eggs to your preference, but they do not tell you that.

The hotel staff was very pleasant.

Overall we recommend - only the breakfast was disappointing.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BfloBillW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The room was small but clean and the beds were comfortable. Lighting was dim even with all of the lights turned on, not so good for reading. I had to move the very heavy old fashioned bed out from the wall to get to an outlet for charging things. The staff was very friendly and answered my questions about getting a taxi to the airport, maps, etc. with a smile. They even made photocopies for our group and didn't charge anything! Wifi worked well in our room. Easy access to every place on the small island and just a 2 minute walk across the footbridge to the huge market.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Caralyn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Judging by the other reviews, there are definitely different categories of rooms here. Our room was very nice and surprisingly spacious, with plenty of room around the bed, a generous bathroom, plus an additional seating area. The decor was above and beyond what you usually find in a hotel too. The funky showers with their variety of sprays are novel, but not entirely intuitive to use, and the music player in ours was on the fritz. The hotel location is great for visiting Trogir's old town, which is just a very short walk away. The hotel staff we encountered were all friendly. I will agree with others who've said the restaurant food here is underwhelming. Edible, but utterly forgettable. But overall this was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaineScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed in a superior room (#27) for one night in September with my husband and toddler. Great location on the north side of Trogir which is accessible by car and meant we weren't meandering on foot along cobbled streets with luggage/toddler etc in tow. Service upon arrival was very friendly and helpful which we really appreciated (assisted with luggage, provided town map, arranged airport transfer etc). Room had been set up with cot as requested and was pretty well appointed with welcome aperitif provided. Separate sitting area was great as room would otherwise have been quite cramped with cot and luggage. Had dessert and drinks in the restaurant which were ok but nothing special and certainly not the best we'd had on the trip - pancakes were served cold with chocolate sauce out of a bottle. Bed was wide (but short) and comfy but unfortunately none of us had a good nights sleep here: discovered at midnight that we couldn't get the a/c to work and it was too late to get someone up to help us as this would have further disturbed our toddler, as did the light that was triggered by movement whose sensor we had to cover up with masking tape. So due to lack of a/c we had to leave windows open. Room overlooked outside eating area to one side and kitchens in an adjacent building on the other which meant lots of noise - particularly pots and pans clanging about - until after midnight. The third side of the room was attached to non-hotel property and from there we could clearly hear a tv blaring and someone yawning and coughing until 2am. Other general noise - restaurant staff chatting, dogs barking, cars starting/doors slamming and the intermittent humming of the fridge - made for a disturbed night. In the morning, feeling particularly groggy due to lack of sleep, the "massage shower" just confused as there were no instructions and I ended up using the basic shower head instead. Breakfast was passable and there was a lot of choice but it just didn't seem the greatest quality (more cold, rolled up pancakes, tinned peaches etc). Transfer arrived on time but despite us clearly having a baby with us and no car seat, the car had not been fitted out with one (perhaps this is common in Croatia) and so my son had to travel on our laps not strapped in which wasn't ideal. All in all, this hotel has the potential to be lovely as the staff were superb and the rooms in general are fine but there are a few details that let it down and unfortunately soured our experience.

Room Tip: Avoid #27 due to the noisy neighbour! Higher rooms definitely better for avoiding the kitchen/restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piixxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rooms were small, as you would expect in an old house. Bathroom was good. Air con. Clean. Nice linen. Room minibar. The service was helpful and smiley. Dinner was not great - my soup was very good but the mussels were downright nasty and the rest was mediocre. Not an especially charming building.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor over the restaurant are a bit noisy both last thing and first thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slatymer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 7 nights in this traditional hotel in July and felt really wellcome, thanks to the friendly staff. The atmosphere at the hotel was very pleasant and relaxing all the time!
This kind of traditional hotel is not normally to our taste but we are happy that we chose this hotel!
The breakfast was absolutely great. There were also some extra egg dishes to order if the buffet was not enough! We tried also twice the good traditional dinner in the evening restaurant and we were not disappointed!
Our room was dark coloured, very spacious and clean.There were a lot of churches in the area and the the bells were ringing almost all the time, but after we understood to close all the windows properly it didn´t bother much.The bed was good and we slept well. The aircondition worked well both in the room and in the bathroom!
From this hotel it is really very easy to reach all the places that tourists would need during their stay in Trogir!
We highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is going to Trogir.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virpi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 10 in Trogir
438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#6 of 10 in Trogir
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#7 of 10 in Trogir
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tragos
Hotel Tragos
#5 of 10 in Trogir
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasike

Property: Hotel Pasike
Address: Splitska 4, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasike 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very centre of Trogir, amongst a labyrinth of peaceful and charming streets, free from the sounds of traffic. It was opened in 2004 after an extensive reconstruction project to an old Buble family house. It is decorated with 19th and early 20th century unique furniture. So when you stay in your room you can bask in the spirit of centuries past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pasike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing