We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run traditional hotel”
Review of Hotel Pasike

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pasike
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very well run small hotel. Room was very clean with all conveniences. Arrived on motorbike but no secure parking. Had no problems though as it seemed to be quiet area. Hotel is behind restaurant and part of old town with small narrow streets. Friendly staff and traditional style would go back again. Good breakfast in attached retaurant and within 2 minutes walk of old town/harbour plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BikerChris1300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 182 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

The off loading of your luggage is a drama if you are driving, you have to park in a car park across the canal and then lug it over a high walk bridge. No good if it is very big and heavy. The room is old worldy and has lots of lace doily's. The TV is very hard to work to get any english channels, pour youself a big glass of wine before attempting it. There is no lift so have a strong person with you. Having said this, the bed was very comfy and there is a little sitting room. Not sure how this got a 4 star rating but the position in Trogir is just brilliant. The town is one not to be missed on a tour through Croatia

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors so the rooms are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanneS228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked 4 rooms in this hotel for our extended family at the end of a cycle cruise. From the start of my communication by e-mail with the hotel I was impressed with the prompt and friendly service, in English. When we arrived, early, after disembarking from our boat, we were surprised to be advised that some rooms were available for immediate occupation and we were made to feel very welcome, with advice on places where we could enjoy refreshments or meals. The old town, where the hotel is situated, is charming, with cobblestones and small shops and cafes/restaurants a plenty. Although the town is very popular with tourists, we did not feel that it was unpleasantly busy, as we sometimes felt in Split. Trogir is definitely worth a visit. The hotel Pasike is quaint, the rooms were quite large and comfortable, the air conditioning (essential) worked well, it was quiet and the staff welcoming, helping us before dawn the next day to catch a taxi to the nearby airport, and even offering breakfast at that time. Please note the airport is close to Trogir. Checking in for the first flights happens at a leisurely pace NOT 2 hours in advance. We arrived much too early and had to stand around and wait a long time.
We would all return to this hotel on next visit to Trogir.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms and better, as to be expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elizesteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Small and cozy family run hotel. Excellent friendly staff, good breakfast, very good location. Very beautiful and comfortable room. Wifi works fine. Parking located about 150 m away. Perfect choise for visiting the small Trogir.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertoleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a very small, family run hotel, so if you are looking for lots of facilities, you are in the wrong place. If you want a lovely clean room, full of croatian character. great local croatian cooking and in a perfect location, then this is the best place. I would love to come back to trogir one day, it is a beautiful harbour town steeped in history, and I would stay at the Pasike again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beadyeyeonyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is an old family home converted into a hotel and run by the mother and daughter. It's charming in an old world sort of way, and well maintained. We had a suite with two small rooms and a bath. It was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Trogir is a lovely town in itself and a great place to stay if you're visiting Split.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almsafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

3 night stay here, very good location and generous size accommodation with a separate lounge area. There were far too many doilies and the sitting room was dark (the light behind the settee didn't work). The bathroom had a spa bath with a shower over it, that room also dark as light over mirror didn't work. The bed was comfortable and the AC effective. There was no water the first day because of a fire on the island and water was diverted. Of course you have to fight a fire but not being able to shower, brush teeth or flush the toilet for a morning wasn't the best. The bar downstairs had water, there was just no pressure to send it up to the second floor. There is no lift; certainly not unexpected in such an old building. The staff were fairly helpful however I thought their costumes of old were awful. Breakfast was ok but the tablecloths and chair covers all needed a good hot wash. It is a very inexpensive hotel and so not too bad considering the price. BTW Caffe Trogir makes a fabulous lime margarita.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robynd52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.5 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Hotel Vila Sikaa
#11 of 11 in Trogir
113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Trogir Palace
Hotel Trogir Palace
#8 of 11 in Trogir
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pasike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pasike

Address: Splitska 4, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pasike 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is situated in the very centre of Trogir, amongst a labyrinth of peaceful and charming streets, free from the sounds of traffic. It was opened in 2004 after an extensive reconstruction project to an old Buble family house. It is decorated with 19th and early 20th century unique furniture. So when you stay in your room you can bask in the spirit of centuries past. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pasike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing