We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Providenca Charter and Travel
from $101.59
More Info
from $67.72
More Info
from $79.01
More Info
from $1,015.87
More Info
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
362
19
4
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
19
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue cave island tour five islands taking care recommend this trip monk seal island speed high waves sea urchins booked this tour day trip pakleni islands island hopping fantastic trip weather conditions island vis hvar town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 392 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We had a great day cruising with Mario around the beautiful islands near Trogir and swimming in the crystal clear sea. Mario was a great skipper - very knowledgable and spoke very good english. We had been on a larger trip earlier in the week with a boat full of other tourists and this was such a different experience, so much better! I would definitely recommend the tour with Providenca Charter. Thank you Mario for such a good day!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank 795Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Owner at Providenca Charter and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Hi, Ann, thank you so much for your review.

We are happy that you had enjoyed on our boat tour..


Hope that you will come back and that we will show you more islands...:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Boat: Beneteau Flyer 550 Sun Deck
Crew:Father 50
Son 12
Plan: Not to follow a strict plan
In winter we made the reservation vor this little boat from providenca charter at trogir,it was very easy to arrange everything. Mario the owner and his whole team communicate in great english,they were consulting with their experience to make our trip happen.
all arrangements where as expected and the boat with his 2 sleeping place and Honda engine was in perfect condition with new service performed ,so the proper choice for this project.
The providenca team is profecional and everybody is heartopening friendly and really helpfull to assist their customers having an unforgetable time in this wonderful wild nature area of the dalmatian islands.So just get a local phonecard or upgrade your cellphone cotract for free phone and internet in croatia and you will receeive help where ever you are in the region.I used their offer just to call them several times to get assistance in finding a room or for any boat relating technical questions!knowing having any time the chance to reach profecional support made me feeling very relaxed and open to enjoy the beauty arround us!
so we had a wonderful trip cruising arround all the mayor and smaller islands of the area between
Pasman and Mijet.Mainly overnight was in retal apartments or rooms,two nights we slept on the boat which was unexpected comfotable.Having the oportunity to stay in a safe bay on the harbour with mooring without the real need to get a sleeping place for the night keept my mind free too.
So we returned the allmost new boat after 12 days as two permanent smiling men with their mind full of 'lucky moments'
be serious on the weather,
be able to change your plan at any time for keeping safety up on the water
don't be too eager to reach a goal and if the weather is too bad just stay in a safe place and enjoy the day(we did that for 2 days out of 12)
you'll have the chance for a lifetime experience in croatia
any time again with the greatest pleasure

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Ingo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Owner at Providenca Charter and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hello Ingo,

your review is so helpful, even for us:)

You could stop working as a pilot and start working with us...renting a boat and explaining a future guests how to act on the boat and what to do in certain weather conditions.

We are so happy that you had a great time on our boat with your son:)

Hope that we will stay in touch and that you will come back again to visit islands that you have not seen this time:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We just came back from a family vacation at beautiful Trogir, a short drive from Split's airport.
Everything was organized: a place to stay, a boat to take out everyday, recommendations to rhe greatest spots to jump and swim in the sea and great restaurants to eat..We didn't need to worry about a thing except having fun !! The kids loved it!

Thank you - you're the best !!

H&O

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank 981hagarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Owner at Providenca Charter and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi,

thank you for your best review:))

It was really nice when your quests have become friends!!!!

See you soon:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

What a fabulous day we had out with Skipper Ante and his speed boat! We enjoyed all the pre-planned stops - the Blue Cave (awesome!), Kimiza for coffee, Stiniva Cove, the Green Cove. Lunch had been planned at the Pakleni Islands, but we preferred something a little cheaper so Ante kindly re-routed and we ate in Hvar Town and then spent the rest of the day in a quiet cove (or it was until we got there!) jumping off the boat and swimming in the clear waters. Thank you Providenca!

Date of experience: July 2014
2  Thank Bridge013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Owner at Providenca Charter and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hi Bridge,

first, thank you for your request through e-mail and for believing us that we will organise a great trip for you.

Ante said that you were a excellent company on the boat. He had a great day with you, too.

Thank You for your review:)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We had a the best and most memorable day of our holiday on our boat day with Mario. The trip was fantastic, and it was great to visit the beautiful islands and beaches. Mario was a wonderful skipper, fun to be with knowledgeable and professional. We loved the optional on board music and luxury of stepping off the boat to shore (but not as much as jumping in the stunning water!!). For a group of friends I would highly recommend this for a day out - thank you Mario!

Date of experience: July 2014
3  Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, Owner at Providenca Charter and Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

Hy Girls,

Thank you for your great review. It was excellent day even for me, it was really fun. You make my day different. I hope that this tour will bring you back in Croatia for another tour with Providenca and me.

Best regards Mario Škrlj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews