We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic, could not be any better”
Review of Apartments Dora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Dora
Ranked #36 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed for one night, and it was the best place we stayed at all holiday. The place was clean, tidy, homely. They provided a comfy bed, great shower, well equipped kitchen, and even had a plug in mosquito repellent with extra sachets. We thankfully didn't need the mosquito repellent, as the windows had a built in net, and were a very good fit, which meant for a peaceful nights sleep (more than I could say for some places we stayed at). The window shutters were great too. We are both light sleepers and we slept very well. We were greeted by very friendly people and would stay there again if we ever came to the area. The parking was good, near the property, and was easy enough to get to, when we had been shown where it was. The location was a couple of minutes walk to the old town, just over the bridge, so couldn't be easier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

I can only endorse the comments made by others who have stayed in this accomodation: a very high standard conversion with all mod-cons and a very helpful and friendly owner. The off-street parking is not for the faint-hearted in terms of accessability!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philippe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed here three nights on our vacation in Croatia. Very new and nice room with everything we needed. Private parking 200 meters from the apartment. Close to the old town, and about 5 minutes drive to the closest beach. Fast and reliable Internet connection, especially when compared to bigger hotels. Trogir is a nice small town and we liked it very much. Not the cheapest apartment around, but worth the price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LarsEmilHolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I can add very little to what other reviewers have written about Apartments Dora. The two apartments are beautiful rooms in what is the shell of an old stone house. The owners could not do more to make one welcome and they are obviously and justifiably proud of the conversion. It is difficult to find, but the owner had kept in touch with us by email and was waiting on the main road at an agreed time to show us where to go to park our car and take us to the apartment The apartment is nicely decorated with all that one needs to prepare meals etc. Possibly a little bit small if one is staying for more than a few days. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed both the apartment and the obvious attractions in Trogir, a most interesting town. Plenty of good restaurants on the other side of the bridge (5 minutes walk) and a small grocery and a bakery very close to the apartment.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, it's a good location (unless you must be in old town - which is 5 minutes walk away), has all amenities (there is even a coffee machine with filters), very comfortable and spacious, really nice hosts and reasonably priced. What more could you wish for? Well, we would have wished to be able to stay a few more nights, unfortunately this was our last and only night in Trogir.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinSinSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location. Nice sized room with kitchenette. The owner Dennis has gone to a lot of trouble to provide everything you could possibly need for a long or short stay. We slept well. Room was quiet and dark with the help of the shutters. Great shower. Well air conditioned. I really cannot fault it. Dennis gave us a lift to the airport the next morning for a small charge. He will also pick up from the nearby bus station at no charge. Plenty of cafes around the corner for breakfast etc.

Room Tip: There are only 2 apartments but both are brand new and lovelu
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Title says it all. This was by far the best place we stayed in during our Croatia trip. When I looked it up on Google street view I was a bit concerned by the main road outside, but these flats are tucked right round the back of the building so no noise at all (only the occasional aeroplane, a nuisance faced by Trogir as a whole). Good location, 5 minutes over the bridge from Trogir old town and 10 minutes away from where the bus from Split drops you off. The owners were really conscientious, emailing as soon as we booked to check when we were arriving, giving us a lift the airport the next day, showing us absolutely all the facilities in the flat. The flat itself was shiny and new, and spotlessly clean. I had the honour of being the first person to use their iron. Decent size for two people, nice big bathroom with plush towels. The bed was amazing, a plush duvet as opposed to the layer of sheets you usually get. The kitchen is beautiful. And the lighting they used to highlight the original stonework is really nifty. My only regret? Not staying here longer.

Room Tip: There are only two to choose from, I'm sure the other is equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemissomlette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.4 mi away
Villa Maslina
Villa Maslina
#3 of 131 in Trogir
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rooms Stipcic
Rooms Stipcic
#15 of 56 in Trogir
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartmani Trogir
Apartmani Trogir
#1 of 56 in Trogir
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Dora

Address: Obala Kralja Zvonimira 17, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 131 Specialty Lodging in Trogir
Price Range: $46 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Dora offers two four star studio apartments. Set in a renovated house from the 17th century, completely renovated, our apartments are unusual blend of modern spaces and the spirit of antiquity. Modernly furnished, completely renovated, with a preserved old stone walls, each for up to three persons, with air conditioner, wifi internet connection and fully equipped kitchen. Apartments are located on the waterfront opposite the old town of Trogir, so in just 2 minutes walk you will find yourself in the center of Trogir, the pearl among tourist destinations, with its many cultural monuments and rich history.Dora apartaments are great choice for couples, adults and families looking for affordable and homely accommodation who want to explore rich culture heritage of Trogir and Dalmatia. We invite You to spend some time during Your journey, in Trogir, the town with one of the richest historical heritage in the world, protected by UNESCO, and full of history and heritage. Apartments are equipped with: - Air Conditioning - Free Wi-Fi internet connection - Flat Screen/ Satellite TV - DVD player - CD Player - Fully equipped kitchen - Refrigerator - Water heater - Coffee Maker - Microwave - Toaster - Bathroom equipped with shower - Free toiletries - Hairdryer - Heating - Iron - Safety Deposit Box - Soundproofed Rooms - Towels and Linen - Baby Cot Distances: Bus station – 300m, Airport Split – 3km, Split – 25km, Krka Waterfalls – 70km, ...read moreHouse rulesFor all information or services that you require during your stay, we are at your disposal. Airport pick up or drop off (by car) available on request. All taxes and fees included in the price I kindly ask you behave as you were at your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Dora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing