We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place”
Review of Kapasanta

Kapasanta
Ranked #70 of 97 Restaurants in Trogir
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very nice place at end of the Trogir Promenada. We like waiters they were very friendly. Food is good and tasty, but a bit small. We got aperitif from house. Strong short dring (maybe firewater) for mans and sweet liqueur for womans.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HeNtEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    7
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

yummy food, great prices..........waiting staff were very accomadating to my fussy daughters eating habits.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emiliajacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No Ca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“We were about to order lunch but......”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

It was a very warm day and after walking for quite awhile, we wanted to have a nice pitcher or tall glasses of ice water with our lunch. The Server refused and would only offer bottled water. We left because we like the tap water in Trogir and have eaten in many of the local restaurants who have never refused to give us tap water. We walked along the water for 2 or 3 minutes more and had a very good lunch and tap water at the "Riva" without any issues.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Ate here few times over past week, apart from other places.
The good : food. In general pretty good, salads, fish, pizza.
Not so good : cocktails. Mojito was a disaster, and we didn't dare trying others. Way too strong, too flavoured alcohol, too little mint and ice. Stick to beer or local house wine. Service in a hurry, with a waiter hurrying us to make an order, that was a bit bizzare.
From time to time they do have a live music on, and we enjoyed it as the singer was really good, even though his english was a bit flawed.
A big advantage is the location, almost at the end of the pier, no that crowded as in front of other restaurants, while the view is equally good. We always sat outside and the location was indeed a deciding factor.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gorcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomaszów Mazowiecki, Piotrkow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For everyone who likes seafood”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Seafood they serve is definitely delicious! Although some positions in menu changed since I've been there for the first time (July 2007), the food is still up to the mark.
I recommend the dish that I'm obsessed with - squids with potatoes and spinach, delicious! They also have great meat and salads.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank roadhouseblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapasanta also viewed

Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
Trogir, Split-Dalmatia County
 

Been to Kapasanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing